We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a clean, well-run hotel in the perfect location for access to attractions and restaurants. Rooms are all the same size with choice of either 2 queen beds or a king, so if you are a larger family like us (5) you have to squeeze in a rollaway (crowded, so good quality time!) Pool and hot tub are wonderful and that is important to us. We were there every day. Great staff too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ssimpson555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 391 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our room was basic & clean, but the toilet make a high pitched whistling sound several times in the middle of the night which woke us all up and there was construction going on which we could hear in our room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Hran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Like all Hampton Inns, they provide a solid product. Some Hamptons are brand new and borderline fancy...but this isn't one of them. This Hampton is simple, it's clean, and it's comfortable. Staff are friendly. Rates are good. Parking isn't great, as much of it is around the back...but it's okay. Indoor pool. Didn't see the gym as I did all of my running outdoors. The breakfast here is among the more mediocre that I've encountered at Hamptons. It does the job, but barely.

There are plenty of restaurants around, but nothing too good - chains like Carino's, Chili's, Applebee's, IHOP. But Alamogordo really lacks in the food department, so these may be some of your better choices anyways.

In the room, everything is clean. The air conditioners are horribly loud and would constantly wake me up, so the sleep wasn't the best. The TVs are nice and large with decent channel selections. WiFi is free and pretty fast.

All in all, a nice place to stay in Alamo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I like the cleanliness, bed, pillow selection and the fact that Hampton Inn changes the comforter cover each time. Hampton inn is my first choice when selecting a hotel in any city because of the aforementioned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Check-in was quick and pleasant. The room was in good condition, except the sink was slow to drain. A friend in another room had a tub that wouldn't drain well enough to keep up with the shower. Another friend had had a completely clogged sink. Perhaps it's time to call a plumber? Breakfast was ready on time, and was Hampton-standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel, good bed, nice indoor pool. Fresh and tasty breakfast. Convenient to everything, and only 5,000 Hilton Honors points. One minor nitpick: In the pool area, they had no tables. Only chairs. No good place to put your stuff. They're also a little picky about the pool area--no food or drink. I like the kids to hydrate with water when they swim, so that was a little weird.
On the upside, the pool was open until 11 p.m.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spent 4 nights here while on business in Alamogordo. Compared to other Hamptons, this property clearly shows its age in numerous ways. The decor of the hotel is darker than newer Hampton properties, and the carpet in the hallways shows wear. Rooms are clean, but also show signs of needing an update. The mattress in my room was an older spring style, which was not very comfortable. Air units were noisy, but nothing out of the ordinary, and did keep the room cool. I'd consider staying here again, but wasn't super happy with this property. The Fairfield Inn about two blocks down the road is much nicer and newer at roughly the exact same price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
321 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Address: 1295 Hamilton Rd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are several restaurants with in walking distance. We have an indoor pool and fitness room. We have a nice hot breakfast daily from 6am to 10am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing