We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

For the price paid, everything was top-notch from check in with cheerful Meghan to check out. She was eager to help in any way that she could..Pool was perfectly clean (not overly chlorinated like the Holiday Inn Express) that I've stayed at previously...Bleached the color right out of my bathing suit!!! My only gripe is that the water pressure was very low in the shower. Otherwise, perfect stay...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our team is dedicated to the guest comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    133
    47
    12
    8
See reviews for
113
113
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Quick business trip. Arrived late no hassel and quite accommendations. Breakfast was excellence check out was easy. Will deffently stay there again on my next busniness trip to Alamagordo. Did not have a chance to check out fitness facility and pool. Looked very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Hope you can enjoy our pool and fitness room next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel offered me and family a really good rest time after a long journey, despite our stay tokks only 1 night. Highly recommended. Very clean and nice desk people. Also breakfast was full and varied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Glad to hear from you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel was chosen for its location, but we would chose it again for the clean, comfortable, amenities and affordability. We would definitely stay here again. One thing that stands out was after we checked in, the front desk called and asked if everything was OK and if we needed anything. I have never had that service in any other hotel I have ever stayed in. The food in the morning was good and the selection was very good. The breakfast area was clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. There was a review about the homeless people leering at people in the pool area, but we never experienced that. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is definitely the nicest hotel in Alamogordo, but one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in its value range. You might find cheaper in this town but the extra few dollars you spend here will go along way. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast. We travel to white sands often for vacation and this is an excellent location for the national park or holloman afb. Thanks to the great staff for a wonderful memorial weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slackergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We hope to see you soon. Thank you for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and I always look to stay at Hilton properties. This was the only Hilton property in the area and it was one of the nicest I've stayed in. Compact facility but I didn't feel crowded. My room was clean and pleasant to stay in. What pushed this one over the top was the friendliness of the staff, both when I checked in in the evening and at checkout in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BrianMcL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kindness. We strive to make our guest feel welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A great place to find a clean, quiet room. Breakfast area well planned. Not crowded, Coffee good and hot. We carry a Hampton Inn directory with us on every trip. Reception staff cheerful, attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texaslady523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We at Hampton Inn thank you for your positive coments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Alamogordo
Days Inn Alamogordo
#9 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Property: Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Address: 1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing