We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is Clean and silent, and have nice pool inside. It is good for family and even business visitor. Very good access to several restaurants within walking distance. We think it is best access to White Sands National monument.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Masaomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always nice to have positive feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    141
    53
    12
    9
See reviews for
120
121
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We were there for one night in between Roswell and Santa Fe. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are a nice size, clean... the beds are very comfortable and the sheets smells of fresh laundry too! There are also nice attentions in the room such as night light in the bathroom. The breakfast offers also multiple choices and wi-fi is fast. Would definitly recommend it. It is what you would expect from Hampton Inn!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Betsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make our guest stay a comfortable happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only way I can explain it: Looks like a Hampton from the outside, but once you step into the room and bathroom it didnt look like a Hampton. It looked cheap and run down. The tub was horrible, the shower curtain wasnt clean, the floor was not clean in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel is immaculate. Staff are professional. They make you feel like you at home. All at a very affordable price. You just cannot beat this Hotel! Fantastic service and very honest staff. I left some valuables in the hotel, they called me at home and arranged to have them shipped to me. Before retiring due to a disability, I was a frequent traveler and never had such a great experience at any hotel I ever visited. The pool and hot tub are completely accessible for with disabilities. There is ample parking for both the disabled and regular visitors. Great Free Breakfast. The location is great for both vacationers and alike. Close to all attractions in the area and DOD facilities. Nice manual car wash next door, so if you visit White Sands National Monument, you can clean up the mess you children and grandchildren make make on the spot. I cannot say enough about this very nice hotel. I am somewhat lazy when it comes to surveys and rarely take the time to complete one (except when the experience is bad). We had such a great experience, that I had to take the time to complete this one. Thank you Hilton/Hampton for the great time experienced by3 generations of my Family. Sorry, but this portion of the survey is a 200 Character minimum, which is a little difficult to manage when everything you have to say is positive. I hope anyone else that visits has the same great service that my family and I received.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love having you. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and modern, at a reasonable cost. The stand outs are friendly staff and good choice at breakfast. Special thanks to Esther for assisting us throughout our stay. Added bonus, Hotel provided sleds and wax to ride the dunes in the White Sands Desert Memorial Park.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TerryPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Ester just started and we are very happy she took care of you. I did pass this coment on to her.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is in a pertty good location, close to local restaurants and not a bad drive out to White Sands. The staff were polite and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

With a bad back, I find traveling is sometimes hit-and-miss where a good bed comes in. This hotel had a very spacious, clean room and a terrific bed. I slept well and woke refreshed. Front staff was nice, and they recommended Can't Stop Smoking for their pit bbq, which was awesome. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
149 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Alamogordo
Days Inn Alamogordo
#9 of 13 in Alamogordo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Property: Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Address: 1295 Hamilton Rd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are several restaurants with in walking distance. We have an indoor pool and fitness room. We have a nice hot breakfast daily from 6am to 10am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing