We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Summary – new hotel close to food, comfortable sleep.

New hotel with a good room layout, it had bathroom privacy and coffee making in the bathroom. No hassle to change our room as original room was near to lift and ice machine. Staff on the desk interested in us and conversational making the stay even more pleasant. We had more TV channels than normal. There was some plumbing and creaking noise - but we had a happy sleep in a comfortable bed.

Easy walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 384 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hampton Inns are our favorite travel hotels. The Alamagordo inn did not disappoint. Clean, spacious and comfortable room, friendly staff and free buffet breakfast. Also free wireless internet in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliffKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The rooms are very clean and well maintained as are the public areas. The staff are extremely friendly , helpful and welcoming.
The one negative is that there is no wifi in the rooms and this is inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Traveled here to see the beautiful scenery of the surrounding area only to have a room that I couldn't even see outside from the window. The awning in front of the hotel blocked the view from my window and all I heard all night was the sound of the air conditioner unit. Hotel needs much renovating. Bathroom is small and the toilet sits very low to the floor. Room felt unclean. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was typical Hampton spread, and i did feel safe while traveling alone. I just wish I would have had a better view from my window....

Room Tip: ask for a room at the end of the halls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meadow318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here while visiting White Sands National Monument - a surreal gypsum landscape next to the military base. Very serviceable hotel with large clean rooms and free wireless internet. Included breakfast was standard fare, nothing special. I could have done without FOX playing constantly on the TV in the breakfast area, however.

It is located right off the main road and there are a couple of decent chain restaurants across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJLovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

A very good hotel! The rooms were very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. The employees were extremely welcoming and helpful. It's conveniently located on Hwy 70, so if you're just passing through for the night, it's in a great spot with a Chili's, Taco Bell and Golden Coral right across the street.

The only cons I could find:
- They don't have wireless internet in the rooms. They do have ethernet cables in each room, but our cable was broken and did not work.

- As some other people have said, if you're not on the top floor, prepare for some noise if the people above you are loud. You can hear footsteps.

All-in-all though, it's a great hotel at a reasonable price. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DinnerInPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable. No complaints. It was 100 degrees that day, but the temperature in the room was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
163 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Address: 1295 Hamilton Rd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range: $110 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are several restaurants with in walking distance. We have an indoor pool and fitness room. We have a nice hot breakfast daily from 6am to 10am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing