We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
14
10
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
10
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable waffle maker would stay here again in town cleanliness property breakfast amenities desk sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

A little pricey for what you get however this property, although dated, offered a comfortable and clean stay. Conveniently located right off the highway and did not notice any traffic noise at night. People running the place were very personable and helpful. Breakfast was basic however adequate; the wife said the coffee was really good.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dateichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnalamogordo, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Wyndham Alamogordo.
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your stay including the room and our attentive staff.
Our company's core value is total guest satisfaction, and I am so proud of my team because they did just that.
We hope you visit us again soon.


Sincerely Yours,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

This property was in reasonable shape, clean, and everything was in working order. It was a good value for the money. The front desk staff was very helpful in finding answers to a query on a local attraction. I didn't expect luxury, and didn't get it, but I also didn't find disrepair, which is refreshing at a budget motel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnalamogordo, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such a nice review. We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your compliments on the clean room, friendly staff. Hopefully, we'll have another opportunity to host you again real soon.

Sincerely

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

I am on a keto diet and the only thing there I could have was tea or coffee. Lots of carbs, no eggs or meats. Very disappointed in the breakfast selection. The bed was good and room was clean, so it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander645276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnalamogordo, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you had a comfortable bed, a clean room, and a pleasant stay. I regret the inconveniences due to breakfast and we’ll take your comment regarding the breakfast into consideration as we change and improve. Every day we take committed actions to ensure that we are the best hotel in the area. We take real pride in serving the completely satisfactory stay for our guests. I hope that you will give chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

The lady at the desk was very nice. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel looked in good shape and repair. Enough parking for the area. The breakfast was of the continental variety with cereals, breads, a waffle maker.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnalamogordo, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Wyndham Alamogordo and the great review.
Glad to note that you liked the location and hospitality of our hotel staff.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall encourage us to better our hospitality.
Happy to hear that you will visit us again.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Actually, this hotel is exactly what I expected based on reviews. The price is on par with others based on hotel age and amenities. The difference is in the care that they have taken to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mishmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnalamogordo, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the many amenities like the clean room and comfortable bed offered at our location. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. They truly care about providing the best guest experience. We look forward to create that memorable positive stay experiences for you the next time you visit our hotel.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews