We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot sauce bland beans” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margo's Mexican Restaurant

Margo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 88 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hot sauce bland beans”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We ordered chicken enchiladas with white sauce and stuffed chille rellenos. Sauce is hot beans are bland and my husband rates Mexican food by how flavorful are the refried beans.

Otherwise good eating atmosphere quick service friendly people.

My enchiladas and white sauce were great.

Helpful?
Thank AUStringur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    33
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alto, New Mexico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good luncheon plate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I both had the plate with a chalupa, taco and cheese enchilada and were not disappointed. The plate was served sizzling hot, was very tasty and service very attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

WOW this place is beyond great! The food is sooooo good and priced really well. You get huge portions. Our waitress went above and beyond to serve us and she was so sweet. If we are ever back in the area we are going back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We tried this restaurant because it was recommended by the AAA and very easy to find (just in front of Walmart).

The restaurant was almost full for lunchtime and we shared a Mexican dish that was just okay. The cheese really looked and tasted like Cheese wheez. The service was fast even though the place was full. The server was very effective. The pice was okay and it was nicely decorated. Nice people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I love shredded beef enchiladas. When I saw that shredded beef was offered on the tacos, I asked if I could have shredded beef on my enchiladas instead of hamburger meat. I even offered to pay more. But I was emphatically told, no. I asked them why they had such an inflexible policy, and they simply responded that those are the rules. Well, my rule is to never go back there!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CloudcroftGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing