We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Margo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 89 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I love shredded beef enchiladas. When I saw that shredded beef was offered on the tacos, I asked if I could have shredded beef on my enchiladas instead of hamburger meat. I even offered to pay more. But I was emphatically told, no. I asked them why they had such an inflexible policy, and they simply responded that those are the rules. Well, my rule is to never go back there!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CloudcroftGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    35
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“No Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It’s tough to no how to review a restaurant when the wait staff ignores you. In this case, the waitress who seated us was more interested in talking to her friends than serving customers. After waiting while watching her doing this across the room after we were obviously waiting to order with our menus on the table, we up and left.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40LVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kinda empty annd locals warned against eating here”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

With a long history of heath and sanitation I went and enjoyed some food here. Service was good and enjoyable very light traffic flow in as locals will not take the chances here. Food was good prices fair but its obvious in their busuness ethics that they are non existent very dangerous in a resteraunt to lack regard for customers heath. Please do not drink water here or any tap as its as bad as drinking poison and they will offer it to you! I wouldn't chance your health here. Locals are under the impression cooks hired have hep c which I found out after the fact. Talk about my stomach in nots after hearing that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank elenitaP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Went here for dinner on a business trip. Salsa was hot, but had a weird taste to it so I couldn't eat much when I usually love salsa. The staff was not friendly. One girl tried to rush us into ordering and when I couldn't decide, she sent another staff member over to ask us for our order! Then, when I finally was ready, no one came by. They really seemed annoyed to have to work. The queso on my enchilada was not blended/melted well and had no flavor. The beans were okay, but covered in that gross cheese.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kate408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still the best New Mexican food in town”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was having a tough week that included main line plumbing problems at the house that meant no water or air conditioning during a week of 100+ degree temperatures. That misery was cured with a series of meals at Margo's. Thanks to the recommendation of another reviewer, I tried the queso enchiladas and was delighted. I added chicken and beans and rice to the meal and ate every bite. The following day I ate the Margo's special, which is a combination plate with a beef taco, a cheese and onion enchilada, a chile relleno, guacamole, beans and rice. The food was close to perfect. The service was friendly and the food arrived promptly. If I had been aware that Margo's was open for breakfast, I would have been back for that, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing