We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is great and so is the food!”

CJ's Si Senor Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff is great and so is the food!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our waitress, Kira, was wonderful. She was so bright and cheerful. She gave great advice on the menu, and gave us information regarding the history of the town. The service was fantastic. The drinks we're huge ( no need for refills!). The food was very good, and a great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedSox4Life15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    21
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyer, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OneGreat Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the few places for good food in Alamogordo NM. Very tasty, excellent service. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Alamogordo NM.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Been here too many times to count and have never been disappointed!! We have tried other places here in town and always sorry when we do.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Family0f777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Average Tex Mex”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went there after work. It was OK but the taco was in between crisp and soft. Seemed reheated to me so was sort of limp. Screaming children in one corner didn't help. Had to wait in line to get seated and then had to wait in line to pay. Very poor setup. Girl at the front desk would have you stand there while she took phone orders. If the food were great, this would be OK but wasn't.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lleichtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAMOGORDO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“standard NM food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place has pretty standard New Mexican food. I like New Mexican food, but I like dishes that make a place stand out. I didn't find that here.

Helpful?
1 Thank ERIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Si Senor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to CJ's Si Senor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing