We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best”
Review of Pepper's Grill

Pepper's Grill
Ranked #23 of 89 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Watertown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The ambiance was appropriate to the town, but the food was nothing special. I went away full, which was a big mistake.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rooster_Whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    61
    33
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The menu has a large selection and the food was excellent. The service was great. Can not ask much more of a restaurant. I would eat here again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRickD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAMOGORDO
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average to less than average food and poor service”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I made the mistake of going here three times. People in town keep telling me how nice it is. The first time my veal was processed meat. The second time the seafood salad was soggy - my wife's spaghetti with meatball was good but I do not like pasta. The third time no body came to serve us. We had to complain more than once before someone came from the big party in the back of the restaurant. I just cannot bring myself to go back for any reason.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ERIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food. Bland ambiance.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food was nice. Wish they'd do something with the furniture and decor. Feels like you're in someone's living room or in a cafeteria, not a fine dining establishment.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We put this place on our black list.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is a sinking ship. We tried it a couple of times now, and it keeps
Getting worse. Portions are small, service is awful, food tastes bad. Just rude
People. Never going back. Try to avoid!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johntracey0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pepper's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing