We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic decor:Excellent food!”
Review of Thai Cuisine

Thai Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basic decor:Excellent food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Don't judge this restaurant by its' decor!
It is basic BUT very clean!
The service and the food was excellent!
The Thai curried shrimp was divine! Truly Thai...the vegetables were crisp, the shrimp succulent, and the sauce was, lick the bowl delicious!
I loved the presentation and the friendly, family dining experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beep93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cloudcroft, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I insist on crisp vegetables and tasty curry, and this place has both. Thanks so much for the well-prepared lunch. Nice staff, too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little oasis in a vast desert of chain restaurants...”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

In my experience, little unfancy places often have the best food, and Thai Cuisine helped prove that rule. We went there based on reviews and we were not disappointed. Downright cheap too, with generous servings (enough left over for breakfast), pretty much everything under $10, and you can choose your level of spiciness. The Tom Kha was outstanding. There is no website, but Urbanspoon has scanned menus. 4.5 stars!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've been here a couple of times with friends. Everyone was happy with their meals. It's not exactly like the food I had in Thailand, probably better prepared here. We haven't been in awhile... but now that it's refreshed in my mind we'll probably be going soon! It's good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good thai!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Older building, but very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Average chinese/thai food prices - good amount of food! Spring rolls were very tasty - main dishes were good too - a couple of our dishes had too much sauce in them and therefore were kind of messy - tasty fried rice served on the side (except with noodle dishes like pad thai) - wait staff was very attentive and friendly. Would go again!

Helpful?
Thank LibraryLaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing