We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of International Space Hall of Fame

International Space Hall of Fame
Ranked #8 of 20 things to do in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a simulated walk on Mars and see space exhibits that span exploration from the earliest rocketry experiments to futuristic Space Station 2001.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I grew up in Alamogordo. I just wish they would have taken the space shuttle there! They have other rockets outside. I believe there is a tribute outside to the Challenger crew. If you are in the Southwest, do go see it. Then make a trip to Sun Spot and White Sands! :)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ALAMOGORDO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Out of date”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you want to see space exploration from days long gone by, this is an excellent place. If you want to see space exploration from more recent times, go someplace else. I loved the first visit. It will also be the last visit. Time just passed this by.

Helpful?
1 Thank ERIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Space Adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This museum details the history of the early space efforts at Holloman AFB and the surrounding area. A definite go see attraction.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
690 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“High up, but well worth the effort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was both a stop for Boy Scouts and my family in years past, with one of the few IMAX theaters making it quite an experience. It is, literally, the farthest uphill in AlamogordoNM, and strains the low gears (motor vehicle OR bicycle) but once there, the display is fascinating, even if a bit expensive. It is well worth your time & effort to visit!

Helpful?
Thank Juanito_Hayburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las Cruces
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Museum Space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The price was right, the selectoins on the floor were very well done and picked. I liked having theabiity of walking around by myself or witha guide.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International Space Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to International Space Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing