We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“older motel 6, very basic, good rates, ok place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Alamogordo
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“older motel 6, very basic, good rates, ok place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

this motel 6 is one of the older ones, very basic, no frills, no updating. the room smelled smokey, burn holes in blanket, threadbare linens, dirty carpet.
there is a computer in the lobby for public use. some rooms have fridges and microwave. expanded cable tv.
overall it's a cheap, decent place for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    30
    12
    16
See reviews for
27
25
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on my way thru. Non smoking room had at least 6 holes burned in bed spread, room smelled like a smoking room. Check in was also a smoke filled area. Only good thing, the price. Not a place I would recommend if staying in Alamogordo...there are better places for a good price in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alamogordo hotels

Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've stayed in a great number of Motel 6 properties around the Texas Panhandle Plains and across the state. This was my first experience with a New Mexico Motel 6, and it was one of the best Motel 6 stays I've ever had.
We were overnighting here in order to go on the Trinity Site Tour at White Sands Missile Range during the semiannual open house.
This hotel is on the main highway between Alamogordo and Tularosa. There are numerous restaurants nearby and the hotel offers discounts at some for customers.
Our 2d floor room felt safe, was clean, and met our needs quite well. The motel does have a pool but we didn't visit it. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient; we met some other travelers who had pets with them to stay here, so the motel is pet-friendly. We didn't explore whether ADA accommodations were available on this trip. The A/C worked well.

Pluses: Price, Cleanliness, Service

Minuses: No nightlight available except the TV

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The sheets were stained and had hair on them. Pillows had hair also. There was cigarette ashes on nightstand and it was suppose to be a non-smoking room. The shower was small and positioned weird. There was dirt around the toilet. The TV had dust and a bunch of dirt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabval7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying here since 2010, and we love staying here. We won't stay anywhere else in Alamagordo, NM, FRIENDLY SERVICE, they even have clean rooms. They try their best to make you feel at home. I know to my family, THIS IS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Thank you David Farmer and the rest of the Motel 6 staff!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandsissyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Family of six, so we needed two rooms connected. worked out great, and great price here! Rooms were standard Motel 6, nothing extra, but who wants to stay in their room in this area of the country. We did a load of clothes in the washer/dryer. walked to the Chili's about a block away for dinner. Great launching point for Petroglyphs, Lava Flow park, Cloudcroft/Lincoln Forest hiking and White Sands NP, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster City, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

And that is exactly why I stayed at the Motel 6 instead of the Fairfield across the road, and I would do it again as I am by nature, a tightwad.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwanyne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alamogordo

Property: Motel 6 Alamogordo
Address: 251 Panorama Blvd, US Hwy 70/80 at US Hwy 54, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Alamogordo
Alamogordo Motel 6
Alamogordo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing