We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is a great Place!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is our second stay at this exceptional establishment. We have NO complaints and effusive praise for all aspects of this fine hotel. Bunny Rulason is charming and a warm hostess who make you feel like your coming home. Rooms are clean and spacious Staff is friendly and helpful. It is located right in the middle of the main thoroughfare, so close to most all the shopping. You can bet that we will stay here every time we are in Alamo. The rates are very competitive service is out of this world and rooms are clean and comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about you stay with us. We are delighted that we met your expectations. I will share your kind words with my staff. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.

Sincerely,
Renee Sena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
25
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

An excellent place to stay. When I arrived, Bunny checked me in and gave me some suggestions on things to do and where to eat. I had been driving a long time, so it was nice to have a pleasant chat with her. The room was very comfortable and had the added bonus of having a kitchenette. It was very clean, and the wifi was fast. If ever in Alamogordo, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about you stay with us. We are delighted that we met your expectations. I will share your kind words with my staff. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.

Sincerely,
Renee Sena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We pulled into Alamogordo in the evening, tired and hungry. We had seen a sign for this place outside of town stating it was the newest hotel in Alamogordo and I think it might have been the first one we saw as well driving in from the north. Looked good so we stopped. We did not realize until we checked in that it was an extended stay hotel but the price was extremely reasonable and we were tired so we decided to stay. Good decision. Rooms are very clean (with one little exception - the waste basket by the front door had not been emptied from the previous guest) and the rooms are spacious with a small kitchen area that includes a cooktop with two burners, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and one pkg. of coffee. Decent bed, wish it could be a king that we are used to, but no matter. Nice pillows. Good shower, sink in the bathroom which is not as handy, but doable. But there are a few things you should know. The only amenities was dish soap to wash the dishes and a small shampoo. You don't get tissues, lotion, shower cap, etc. and there is no free breakfast. But for the price, it can't be beat. Just head down to the grocer and buy some breakfast items and you are good to go. There is an ice machine. Very quiet at night (we were on the back side) except for a few trains that we heard. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerredhead22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I am delighted that you were pleased with you guest room. We are a limited service hotel that is how we are able to provide our guests the best rates possible. Unfortunately all of the hotels in Alamogordo are on the same main street and the railroad train tracks run down the main street through the whole town. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you a guest room on the back side of the hotel it does seem to be quieter area of the hotel and we will be happy to accommodate your room location whenever possible. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A decent low priced extended stay choice. It is in the style of the "mom and pop" motel but is new, clean, has a comfortable bed, an LCD big screen TV, with a decent size bathroom, and an adequate kitchenette. It is on the main drag RT 54/70 a couple miles from the other chain hotels and restaurants in an area that is kind of dumpy. The biggest draw back is the rooms on the front face the road and railroad tracks and there is LOTS of 18 wheeler traffic all night and at least 3 major trains who apparently need to blow their horns at 2:00 AM EVERY night. Then again you are only paying 75% of what those other major chains charge and you can drive to the restaurants. Had to run the A/C all the time to be comfortable and it was only 70 deg max out.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I am delighted that you were pleased with you guest room. Unfortunately all of the hotels in Alamogordo are on the same main street and the railroad train tracks run down the main street through the whole town. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo and upon your next visit perhaps a room on the back side of the hotel will be more satisfactory for you. It seems to be quieter in that area. We would be happy to accommodate you however possible.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pros:
Excellent staff
Low price
really close to White Sands(20miles)
room facilitated with everything: fridge, microwave, stove, etc
neat and quiet room

Cons:
a twin bed size which is perfect for single traveler but a little small for two

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutydudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello. My name is Renee, General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I would like to personally thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was in Alamogordo for a month and was very happy with this extended stay hotel. It was clean the staff very hard working and friendly. The hotel is a little bit outside the main restaurant area, but stiff plenty around. The price was very good and they had no problem refunding money when I had a short notice leave.
One problem was the train tracks are located very close and you can hear the horn on the train. I think most of the hotels fall into that category since they are all close to the tracks.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side if you want less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello. I am Renee, General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I would like to personally thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Myself and my staff are so happy that you were pleased with your stay here with us. It is of the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Two fluffy pillows each for both of us, a kitchen with a fridge, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, sink, dishes and cutlery make the Suburban Extended Stay really feel like home. This hotel is the same price as some of the grubbier, usual suspects yet is more like the 2.5 or 3 star spots that charge double, even triple the price.

You could easily stay here for a longer period of time and for the room rate we got, we easily would have! The room is spotless, the staff are all very friendly and you really get the feeling that they care about you as a guest and the keeping the hotel at top quality. We loved it and would stay here again, no doubt, if we returned to Alamogordo. Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello. I am Renee, General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel and on behalf of staff and myself I would like to personally thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay here. It is of the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
149 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo
Address: 2500 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Alamogordo, New Mexico is a unique Home Away from Home Hotel. All of our rooms have a Full Kitchen: which include 2 stove burner, microwave, pots pans and dishes, full size refrigerators. We do offers Daily, Weekly,and Monthly rates. We do Honor Military Rates along with Construction Crew Rates We are proud to Announce that our hotel has received the Choice Hotels Gold Award Recipient in 2013 & 2014 along with the Otero County, Voted us the #1 Hotel. We are NOT as big as the rest of the hotels in the area, but we are BIG in taking care of all of our guests. Stop By and See US online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing