We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop after a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo
tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good stop after a long day”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I found this Suburban to be a good one. The front desk lady was really friendly and helpful. The room good; the air conditioner worked fine on a hot night, and it was quiet. I prefer extended stay type places and this is a keeper.

Room Tip: Use their website instead of other booking sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peripatetic-poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
I would like to take this opprotunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We look forward to hearing from our guest. I will share your comments and compliments with our team members as we strive to ensure each of our guests have a pleasent and enjoyable experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
25
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here just one night in late April, wanted to stay longer it was so nice! It was a great price, a super clean room, friendly front desk lady, and conveniently located right on the business strip. It appears to be a fairly new property, cared for very well. Loved the convenience of a kitchenette and a big fridge. There's no breakfast, but that is not important to me. Internet was fast, worked great the entire time. Gave us a coupon for IHOP, too, at check-in, which we did use the next morning--thank you! When we come back here again some day, will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: If you are reserving in advance, you may want to ask for a room that does not face the main strip (d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellemaman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hello, I am the General Manager for the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Alamogordo, NM. I would like to thank you very much for writting a review about our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and look forward to hearing from our guests. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The rooms are new. Easily the newest and nicest rooms I have stayed in (albeit small). The rooms would be nice even at $80 a night. Budget or night I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hello, I am the General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Alamogordo, NM. I would like to thank you very much for writting a review about our hotel. I am very pleased that our hotel and rates met your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is a very new place, so the rooms are in great condition. They have a little kitchenette and the staff is very friendly. There aren't extras here, like breakfast, but that helps to keep it reasonably priced, I'm sure.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SirenMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hello, I am the General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Alamogordo, NM. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and look forward to hearing from our guests. On behalf of my staff and myself, we are very pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
149 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo
Address: 2500 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Alamogordo, New Mexico is a unique Home Away from Home Hotel. All of our rooms have a Full Kitchen: which include 2 stove burner, microwave, pots pans and dishes, full size refrigerators. We do offers Daily, Weekly,and Monthly rates. We do Honor Military Rates along with Construction Crew Rates We are proud to Announce that our hotel has received the Choice Hotels Gold Award Recipient in 2013 & 2014 along with the Otero County, Voted us the #1 Hotel. We are NOT as big as the rest of the hotels in the area, but we are BIG in taking care of all of our guests. Stop By and See US online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing