We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Giod gateway for white sands and Sacramento mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Giod gateway for white sands and Sacramento mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The place it's very nice in a town with many lodging options that look a little dated. Rooms are nice, design is catchy, friendly service. Little pricy for the area but i had to stay in a bigger than usual room, as all was booked out (which i guess is a good sign!)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb75_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Alamogordo. I am glad we were able to make your stay comfortable with our spacious rooms. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    94
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
107
86
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a top notch hotel with a superior staff that goes above and beyond to help with needs! Josh checked us in with a friendly smile and even promptly met a need we had with our room. The room was cheerful with beautiful decor... very modern and clean. Our son enjoyed the large fish aquarium. The breakfast was the best we had on our 11 day road trip. They even had shredded cheese to go with the scrambled eggs, a nice added touch. Also had nuts, brown sugar and fruit to sprinkle over oatmeal. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast! The rooms were clean with very comfortable beds and clean sheets! I always check the sheets first and was so glad to see clean ones! The next day we surprised our boys with a trip to White Sands National Monument (a must do in the area) and the front desk loaned us saucers to sled down the dunes! A big savings seeing that they are $18 each to buy at the park! We would definitely stay here again! Wonderful time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I am glad your family was able to enjoy our hotel and amenities during your road trip. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again during your next adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stopped here for a one night stay on our way from AZ to TX for the holidays. Staff was very friendly at check in and had our reservation in order. Our room was much more than we expected. An immaculate and spacious room, extremely comfortable bed, and relaxing shower with both a conventional head and rain shower option all added up to a pleasent stay. The complimentary breakfast in he morning was well stocked with waffle and pancake maker, eggs, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, bread, pastries and fruit. Despite numerous families dining, we were able to eat, grab a coffee and get back on the road in no time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daynaljobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share this with us. I am glad you were able enjoy our property. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was unexpected for a Fairfield Inn.not that they are bad but this hotel was better than any Fairfield I have ever stayed at.Terrific motel with large quiet clean rooms and a friendly helpful staff. Also the breakfast was better than the average motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
385 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

What really impressed us here was the staff teamwork. We overheard a front desk clerk on the walkie-talkie with a cleaner offering to help make up rooms. In the morning we saw another clerk come out to help the breakfast attendant, who was dealing with an exceptionally large group of patrons.

We actually had a bit of a problem. We arrived a little early and our room wasn't quite ready. So we headed off to the White Sands Monument with assurances all would be well on our return a couple of hours later. It wasn't. The room was cleaned but not made up. The solution? They immediately upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge. When we saw the head housekeeper later, she apologized profusely. Apology not accepted. Instead, we thanked her for our superior room.

Something we've never experienced before: the shower had a regular head in the wall, but also a large square "rainfall" head from the ceiling. Interesting. Somebody there likes falling water: the pool had a cascade of about a foot or so at one end. Didn't try it, but it would probably feel good to have that falling on your head or shoulders.

All in all, one of the best Fairfields we're stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for being so understanding. I am glad our staff was able to make your stay pleasant. I will definitely share this with our staff and thank them for all of their great efforts and teamwork. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Alamogordo, and it was well worth the money! Everything was clean, staff was friendly, and it was by many restaurants. Huge, pretty fish tank when you first walk in the lobby. Continental breakfast was nice in the mornings. Shower/bath tub was neat with a water head that allowed water to "rain" from the ceiling if you want that over the standard shower head that was also in the tub. Beautiful view of mountains, spacious room. We will certainly use this hotel again if we are ever out in that part of New Mwxico again!

Room Tip: we were on second floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am glad you were able to enjoy our hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was friendly & helpful on arrival (Josh). Lobby was big with nice fish tank. Also had a nice beverage station in lobby (water, coffee, tea). Were on 3rd floor. Hallway was large with sofa to sit on while you waited for elevator. Room(studio with 2qn) was spacious with nice decor. Had nice view from Window. Bathroom was nice & large. The AC was away from the bed so had good airflow throughout the room. Most of the other hotels have a bed in front of the AC so don't get good air circulation. Had fridge but no freezer section to put ice packs. Hot tub was not available ( in maintenance) so didn't get to use pool or hot tub. Pool was cloudy.
Reason for 3 rating - Herb of elephants stomping on the floor above us!! Called the desk after midnight to complain about noise because we couldn't sleep. It had been going on for at least 15 minutes before we called. The clerk told me that the people had just checked in so give them some time to settle in.Well, when we check in we never allow the grandkids to run & jump on the floors to bother the people below us. The people had not :"just checked in" because we had the same noise an hour or 2 before. We didn't complain about the noise at that time. The noise stopped when the people went out ( saw them & the little boy getting on the elevator). Since the 2nd round of noise was after midnight when most people are sleeping, i feel that clek should have called immediately to have the noise stop instead of making excuses for them. Clerk only called after my daughter got mad & went down to the lobby & told her to call them immediately & tell them to stop the stomping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I would like to personally apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay and the way our staff handled the situation. We appreciate all feed back and I have shared this with our staff so we can better handle situations like these. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Address: 300 Panorama Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing