We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over 30 nights in the past few months and can't say enough about the staff. From the very first time I walked through the doors everyone has treated me like they are glad I'm here. They all fully understand that it's the customers that make their paychecks.

Have there been problems? Yes, a few. But it's how the TEAM here handles the problems. I can't say enough about each and every employee at this nice hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice place to stay at an affordable price. The rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is good (GREAT coffee). The staff is by far the best thing about the hotel though.

Room Tip: I like the top floor near the end of the hall. It's very quite and the view is pretty good look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing such great things about our hotel and staff. When staying for so long it is always nice to feel like you're right at home. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 288 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family and I wanted to visit Cloudcroft, NM (which is only 30 mins away) and fell in love with this hotel. This hotel is so nice and accomodating. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very asisting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krischris2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is a new hotel on the southern end in this city and it is beautifully decorated. The aquarium in the lobby is a welcoming feature and forms a beautiful backdrop for the spacious breakfast dining area. The room was also very nicely appointed and comfortable, very clean and spacious with two queen beds. My only criticism was that at 4:30 AM, the person in the adjoining room turned on the television full blast and woke me up out of a deep sleep. I called down to the front desk to ask them to turn the volume down but it was almost an hour before it got quieter. We had a connecting door between the two rooms which added to the lack of sound proofing. I would not recommend getting a connecting room unless you need this type of accommodation. The breakfast was generous and included hot and cold items. This hotel is one of the most expensive but definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room with a connecting door to the next room unless you need that type of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! Keep in mind that if you are a Marriott Rewards member you have the ability of setting up your room preferences. You can make the request when booking a reservation online or with a Reservation Agent. I hope this helps and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. Beautifully decorated, nice staff, and good size rooms with large bathrooms. We stayed there right before Christmas and the hotel looked beautiful. I wished we had stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing such kind words. We look forward to seeing you during our next holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It's a chain hotel, but this Fairfield Inn was really nice. Well appointed rooms, large bathrooms, free Wifi, microwave and minifridge (and a vending machine in the lobby that sells microwaveable meals if that's all you want to do), nice music system with Iphone/Ipod dock. Friendly staff, good breakfast included, fitness room, pool/spa. Seemed very new. There are lots of chain restaurants nearby, but there's also a nice Italian place steps away from here if you want to avoid the chains. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have never had a problem with a Marriott before, but this one took the cake. We were placed in room 410 right by the elevator and the ice machine. Normally that isn't a problem for us if the hotel is built well. This hotel's walls are the thinnest I have EVER dealt with, thinner than a Motel 6 wall/door. We heard everyone talking waiting for the elevator to come get them, we heard the ice drop in the bucket, we heard the kids running and screaming down the halls, we heard the doors slam all night long. We could hear the TV in the room next to us and once the TV went off, the snoring was so loud we thought it was coming from our room but it couldn't be when the occupants couldn't sleep. To top that off, it was so hot in the room that we cranked the AC to 60 and the fan on high but wound up sweating the whole night. To add all of this to a hard bed and pillows that went flat the minute you put your head on them, like the title of the review said, we didn't get any sleep. I am a side sleeper so I need a firm(er) pillow and a softer bed, if you too are a side sleeper, a light sleeper or someone who just wants to sleep in general, I would pick another hotel as this one will not serve that purpose.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, away from the ice maker and that has AC that actually works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

It was a pleasure speaking with you. Once again, we apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay. We have looked at the AC, and it has been corrected by our Maintenance staff. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me and I look forward to seeing you again and keeping you as a loyal Marriott guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel is brand new. Amazing decor for a "budget" hotel. Very modern. Nicer than some of the fancier chains I've stayed in. We just loved it! Really beautiful and clean. Staff was amazing and very helpful! Very convenient location. A great surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking some time to share this with us. Please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
163 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo

Address: 300 Panorama Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range: $134 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing