We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had heartburn all nite”

Can't Stop Smoking BBQ
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I had heartburn all nite”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had a turkey leg in the afternoon from their truck. Thought it was not bad, but thought it interesting..not like other turkey legs ...more tender but I was a little suspicious as I am sensitive to things like msg and the like..don't know if they use it but I had the worst heartburn later ..the worst EVER. And I have had turkey leg before. That is all had eaten that day so NO I will never eat there again.. If you are not sensitive, may be ok, but not for me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    52
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exception BBQ great price.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My son and I came to eat based on the reviews. We were not disappointed. We shared a Pete's Plate. The pulled pork was juicy and quite tasty. The sausage was wonderfully smokey. My son loved the brisket and ribs as well as the mac & cheese. All and all a great meal for under $20.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRAncient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic BBQ”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Looooved this place! I had the pulled pork and it was juicy and full of flavor. Their cobbler is probably the best I have ever had at a restaurant. This restaurant is a must go for BBQ lovers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardent015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“In Heaven”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I came for a small vacation and didnt want any big chain restaurant. We stumbled across this restaurant and we are glad we did. We ate there both days of our trip! Soooo good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gomez13f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ruidoso's Best BBQ”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I look forward to my annual trips to Ruidoso as I know that I will have a chance to go to this BBQ place. They have yet to disappoint with the ribs and sausage. Great place!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12345Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can't Stop Smoking BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Can't Stop Smoking BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing