We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican cuisine”
Review of Tia Lupes' - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tia Lupes'
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Alamogordo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Mexican cuisine”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

this is my favorite place in town and I recommend it to everyone I know. the food is great and so is the service. Clean and affordable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FAVORITE MEXI FOOD!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

OMG I was astonished at how good their cheese sauce is, I could dip 100 chips in that and keep eating. So delicious, recommend over any other Mexican restaurant iv’e at at besides eddie burritos and in mexico its self. I have been to Serranos and a few other Mexican restaurants through out el paso, tx, las cruces, nm. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, seriously!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty & Friendly.”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Best of the Mexican/ New Mexican places we tried while in Alamogordo for a few days. Chips cost extra but were worth every penny- thick & fresh. Green sauce is to die for. I didn't love the rice, but my husband did so I'm not counting it against them. Extremely nice, helpful waitress. We were there a few minutes before closing, which annoys some places, but no one here batted an eye. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darwinfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“REMARKABLE RELLENOS”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I found the Green Chile Rellenos to be outstanding. The chiles were tasteful, and they were filled with Muenster cheese which gave them a hearty texture and wonderful flavor. One of the best rellenos I've ever eaten. I went back again and tried the green chile cheese burger. It was fresh but lacked flavor. Fries were ok but nothing to write home about. I give the relleno 5 stars but the burger 4.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Quest71564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAMOGORDO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good New Mexican food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place has pretty standard New Mexican food. I like New Mexican food, but I like dishes that make a place stand out. I didn't find that here.

Helpful?
Thank ERIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia Lupes' also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing