We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget stay”
Review of Satellite Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Satellite Inn
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Reviewed January 7, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this motel for three weeks while we waited to close on a home. Two adults, two children, one dog, no problems. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is on the main drag in town, but so is everything else in this little town. There is a small laundry room, primitive but working. Our room was cleaned nicely every day and coffee and "gas station" style cappuccino machine are in the front office along with cereal. We just loved this place and the people running it. The rates were unbeatable and there was a Caliches custard right across the street! Who could ask for anything more? By the way, they were more than welcoming to our hyper, medium-sized dog and charged minimally for her compared to the other hotel giants on the same road.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fauxanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Satellite Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2008

Yup - a budget motel. Nothing special, but comfortable; hot water; bath; good wireless signal; clean; cheap; friendly staff. I suppose I've got used to staying in motels near railway lines, so found the reasonably distant sirens through the night almost comforting. Would have no qualms staying here again, tho' I might try somewhere else just for variety.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rachaelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

After driving from Carlsbad, we checked in at about 10 p.m. local time. Check in was easy and found our way to our room. The room was okay and definitely no frills. The room was clean however the room is located on the main street through town and there was some street and train noise.

There was an area for cold cereal, juice, toast, and coffee which we were able to bring back to our room. We had asked for extra towels and it was provided to us with no problem other than finding the cleaning person. The motel was a good value for the price but it is definitely a budget motel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Planta baja si no te gusta subir escaleras y si no fumas pide habitacion de no fumar
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myrna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
2.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 13 in Alamogordo
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satellite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satellite Inn

Address: 2224 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6140
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range: $44 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Satellite Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Satellite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satellite Hotel Alamogordo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing