We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent Resort”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a resort in true sense in Silvassa. The rooms though need an upgrade. They are still like one would find in 90s. The restaurant and outside area has been modernised and quality of food is really good.
The location is also right on main road so accessibility is good

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
9
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Vistied Daman Ganga Valley Resort for 3 days business conference. Great Hospitality and cleanliness. Perfect location and in the arms of nature. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Also the busiess services were perfect. Food quality was also one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YashThosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the best place I have ever stayed at...What made the place remarkable is great service, great and friendly staff, aswesome food, the great location,......Me and my wife had booked the place for 2 nights and 3 days but ended up extending our trip to 3 nights....Besides the resort ,The DEER SAFARI and DUDHNI lake shikara ride area must do while in Silvassa...the liquor is cheap too

Room Tip: Executive or suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arghya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have 2 day conference in the Daman Ganga Valley resort in silvassa, capital city of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Rooms are in excellent conditions with well furnished and facilities. Foods are also great. Calm place as it is nearby river and jungle area of silvassa. Also nearby park where two lions are there to watch. you can have great weekend peace and tranquil place like silvassa.....must go there for once....good time to go there is winters and monsoon....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimitkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had to arrange a conference for our company and decided to take up DGVR; the Conference was for 2 weeks. The best thing which got through this conference was the staff who were fully helpful as their attitude was positive. The food was great and suited the global travelers who couldn't do with much spice and curry.. The rooms were not very clean but their quick redressal to all our issues put our mind at rest. I got a good package and was truly a memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanthi_sundaresan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Resort is located near Damanganga river. It is also just few kilometers away from the silvassa main city. easily accessible. Rooms are nice, spacious, well-equipped, clean. They have AC and garden restaurant - Bar. Food is good. There is a big garden and a children play area, So nice place for any family. They also have a small swimming pool, where you can enjoy. Nice discotheque and garden for wedding, business meeting or a dance party.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms at higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kuldeep_Zala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Horrible and Terrible are the two words that can describe this "Slum". Had recently gone on a business trip and happened to stay at this slum. Not only is the resort Old and rusty, Its expensive compared to what it has to offer. The drainage was chocked and clogged. The room was full of mosquitoes and despite mentioning, the front desk instead of apologizing flashed a suggestion book and asked me enter my comments. The key that they had issued for the room did not work at all the entire day and despite repeated requests all they did was send someone every time to open the room with master key. Only in the evening when I got annoyed is when they did something about it and changed the key. Apart from Mosquitoes and clogged drains, the AC was dripping water all the time and room was full of water. All this I thought was only in my room but was shocked to see the same in other 3 rooms that we had hired. The food was reasonably ok but the service was pathetic. From house keeping to upkeep of the resort, everything was utter disaster. The morning breakfast timings displayed was 7 to 10 and on when we reached the restaurant at 7, we were told that the breakfast timings were changed to 7:30. The staff doesn't know what they are supposed to do and make you feel as if they are doing a favour on you by "allowing" you to stay there. Surely do visit the place if you want a feel of a 5 star slum and want to welcome all types of known and unknown diseases with the quality of hygiene.

Room Tip: Stay at any room and you will find yourself surrounded by filth and mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dipesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silvassa hotels
2.3 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ras Resorts Silvassa
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.0 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#2 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
10.9 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#3 of 17 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd

Property: Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
Address: Opp. Vandhara Gardan | Naroli Road, Silvassa U T of Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Silvassa 396230, India
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Damanganga Valley Resorts (Pvt) (ltd) was first inaugurated in year 2000 by Late Dr. Jitendrasinh Parmar (M.D., Gyneacologist) build on a Portuguese Colonial Concept. The property sits on 11acers of land, with a lush green forest environment on the banks of River Damanganga, which origins from Western Ghats and Flows right into the Arabian Sea of Daman. Vision of Late. Dr. J M Parmar behind the idea of Portuguese Colonial Concept was to give a Natural Spacious Lavish Environment to offer his clients complete relaxation of Body & Mind from the usual urban lifestyle. The Resort Showcases Colonial Architecture with Natural Stones Flooring, Steel Structure combined with R.C.C., Exotic Trees a Forest Habitat but right in the Heart of City Silvassa known as Silva in Portuguese Era 50 Years Ago. The Resort Showcases Spacious 220 Sq. ft. Rooms with Balcony overlooking Courtyard, Swimming Pool . A Health Club with Swimming Pool, Steam & Sauna. A Conference Hall & Marriage Party Plot to accommodate up to 2000 people with Car Parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daman Ganga Valley Hotel Silvassa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing