We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, Good Rooms & Excellent Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Valley Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Silvassa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New Hotel, Good Rooms & Excellent Food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My trip to Khanvel was an instant plan - I booked the room at Green Valley in the evening and left the very next day (was there for 2 weekdays). Thanks to the Manager - Mr. Ashesh Patro - for accepting the booking over email and patiently answering all my questions relating to the room facilities over several calls!

The hotel is new (the manager said it started in Dec 2012) and the rooms are neatly done. The bed was also clean and comfortable and air conditioning was good. Overall, the hotel staff (house keeping, room service, restaurant and reception) were very good, helpful and prompt.

From the evening time, lot of insects start entering the room, if you don't close the windows properly - guess that must be a problem across in the area.

I must say that the food at the restaurant is of superior quality (we had veg food). It is freshly prepared, thus, takes a bit of time - so recommend that one needs to enter 15-20 mins earlier than planned. We were told that they do not use food colour - which is very good! Also, the a-la-cart menu is priced at a slightly higher side, but the quality compensates for the same. It also serves non-veg and liquor.

We did not find any decent restaurant nearby.

The hotel seem to attract mostly business travellers (at least during the weekdays). There were a couple of Chinese nationals as well during our stay.

The swimming pool is decent, but didn't notice if it has any water filter in it - or it was not working! I found the pool to be oddly placed, and you feel slightly out of the hotel while in the pool.

Hotel Accessibility - Not sure if it is eaisly accessible by train as we had drove down.
We took the right turn from NH8 - where it showed Khanvel as 17 Kms. Major strech (~10 Kms) of this road is in a worst condition - couldn't drive at a speed of more than 15 Kms/Hr.
Thus, in our return journey, we came via Silvassa-Bhilad route - which is about 50 Kms longer!

Suggest to check with the hotel if there is any other route which is shorter than this.

Nearby:

Khanvel Resort - 2 Kms
Van Vihar - 1 Kms
Butterfly Park - 1 Kms (Opp. Van Vihar)
Deer Park - 8 Kms (timings are odd - please check before planning a trip)
Lion Safari - 12-13 Kms

Room Tip: The corner rooms are good (Room 102, 202, 302, 101, 201, 301) - As its balcony offers 3 sided view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NayanDoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
10
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel is good, location is good, room are also very good staff are not trained, food quantity is very less as per the rate given in the menu, Major issue is the credit card machine is not working and it was embarrassment for us and disturb us very much

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali51472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Firstly the road from NH-8 to khanvel should be avoided,very bad road,instead go from bhilad side to silvassa,a good road.Hotel is new just 9 months old,good staff,but slow service,nothing recreational for adults as well as children just for stay only,Swimming pool is also not up to the mark,has WiFi facility,but you have to come out of room to avail it and no body himself from staff side tells you about this facility you can guess it from WiFi routers installed on wall,good food but costly,lot of parking space,good and powerful AC,we have experienced hot water problem in bathroom may be temporary,dish TV also not working after reporting problem to staff got rectified same.has elevator too,so no problem.overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Garden side balcony rooms are good,ask for same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

NH8 from Mumbai to Talasari is a pleasant ride and if you start in the cool of the morning, its even better. The road after taking the right from the Talasari flyover is a bumpy route for about 7 kms till you enter the Union Territory . Here on, till the property is smooth sailing. I was fortunate that Mr Vishwajeet, GM, of the resort called me while we were on our way and gave me the right directions else we were headed for Bhilad and would have reached Silvassa instead.

Green Valley Resort is a relatively new property and located on the Khanvel-Silvassa road. The unblemished, snow-white modern exteriors stand out in the otherwise country-like surroundings. The resort is spread over a large area and includes a small swimming pool and children play area. It appeared the landscaping was yet to be completed.

The super deluxe room we occupied was reasonably spacious with brightly painted walls, soft down lights complimenting reverse lighting, a large window and balcony allowing plenty of natural light and looking out into unobstructed greenery . A 32” LCD took care of the indoor visual entertainment and a small refrigerator ensured a cool drink every time we returned back from our hot summer outing’s. The split AC was efficient and functioned noiselessly. The bathroom included all basic amenities and was lit by tiny LED lights with reverse lighting. The three small containers on the basin which probably contained bath lotions were not labelled and it was difficult to know which container contained what. The room linen as well as bathroom towels were spotless, soft and clean and gave the smell of freshness.

Room service is prompt. The restaurant on the ground floor serving multi-cuisine veg and non-veg fare appeared clean and hygienic. The food is good but the service a bit slow.

Over-all the staff is warm and helpful and the GM personally looks into the comforts of the guests.

The Management would do well to add some indoor/outdoor leisure activities like badminton, carom, table-tennis/pool-table.

In view of its location the resort could serve a good option for business travelers as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backside offer a green view. Rooms infront face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gurbaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice hotel with good service...very clean and neat rooms with cable TV, fridge, lockable cupboard, table chairs. Food was also good both veg and non-veg....but it took time to get the food on table. Hotel also has small garden and swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBS_DAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had selected this hotel after reviewing most of the hotels available in or near Silvassa available at our budget. We are really happy to have taken this decision. It is a new hotel started in November 2012. The executive room on second floor alloted to us was very decent. It had a Cable TV, small fridge, lockable cupboard, a table, two chairs and a teapoy. Bathroom was excellent as well. Quality of the construction, of furniture and of the bathroom accessories seem really good.
We had a chance to have our dinner at the hotel restaurant on both days of our stay there. Food was very good though it took somewhat longer time to get the food on the table. Nothing like a complaint as we were informed while ordering that it would take some time, reason being they always prepare the ingredients afresh for every order. I would still suggest them to try to be a bit faster while providing this service.
We were also genuinely guided and provided the suggestions by the hotel manager about visiting the places of interest in and around Silvassa.
Swimming pool facility is also available though some work is still in progress at the pool site.Use of blue coloured spongy rubber type material covering the floor and sidewalls of the pool was something unique. I have not seen this in any other hotel pools. It can greatly reduce the chances of any injuries inside the swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kekin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

everything in this property is good. the front desk should be more presentable and humanly .flexibility shall be taught to the reception . when the occupancy is low and no prior information on room-type availability on each floor, customers r poised to get last minute surprises.sometimes customers can be given benefit of doubt

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ashish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silvassa hotels
12.3 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
464 reviews
10.9 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
13.0 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Forest Village Holiday Homes
0.5 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
376 reviews
7.8 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Resort

Property: Green Valley Resort
Address: Gandhigram Village Road | Khanvel, Silvassa 396230, India
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Green Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing