We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First hand experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Valley Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Silvassa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

everything in this property is good. the front desk should be more presentable and humanly .flexibility shall be taught to the reception . when the occupancy is low and no prior information on room-type availability on each floor, customers r poised to get last minute surprises.sometimes customers can be given benefit of doubt

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ashish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a brand new hotel hence the entire place looks fresh and clean. We stayed here for one night in a suite room, which has a separate sofa-bed , other than of course the comfortable bed they have. It has a very beautiful balcony overlooking the main road in front; though I would have preferred similar balcony in the back side of the hotel; which is much quieter. The deer park, Lion Safari, Khanvel garden were nearby and Dudhani sports complex approx 20 km from the Hotel.
The hotel has a small swimming pool also which was not operational when we visited but was to start soon. It also has a green garden for the kids to play. The best part of the hotel is its restaurant. The quality of the food is really excellent. The service all across was very good and people were ready to serve the customers. The General Manager himself was very courteous and looking into small things leading towards guest's satisfaction. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will definitely like to go back again.

Room Tip: Select the suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sghosh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I recently travelled to India and was looking for a hotel in Khanvel for family reunion and I must say we made no mistake by choosing "Green Valley". Everything about the hotel was awesome. It's brand new hotel and located very conviniently to Khanvel Garden. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed their food during entire stay. They got nice Banquet room in which we were served lunch and dinner and it was very convinient. Kids enjoyed to play in their huge garden. I wish it was summer and we could have use their beautiful swimming pul. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back next time I go to India. I want to thank Management and their entire crew to make our event successful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I and my wife were there for only one night last month being stranded in the middle of the night with no prior planning on the way from surat to mumbai
Hotel manager,Mr. Gangurde and his collegue were very accomodative and helped us with attractive package.
Stay has been summarised in one sentence above.
For Mumbai, please take the Talashri route,20 kms of rough ride to NH 4 highway.
DO NOT TAKE THIS ROUTE IN THE NIGHT.
Will upload few photos.
Dr.Nilesh Sheth.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

what else do u need on a holiday...good food, serene surroundings and a bunch of proficient people trying to make your trip a memorable one with their services.
Green valley resort with its doors recently opened is a place i recommend highly.
Kudos to its cooks , we'll never forget its finger lickin good food. My son thoroughy enjoyed their spread.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Panks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silvassa hotels
12.5 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
13 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#4 of 6 in Silvassa
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#3 of 6 in Silvassa
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wonderland Resort
Wonderland Resort
#2 of 18 in Silvassa
84 reviews
7.8 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 6 in Silvassa
457 reviews
9.4 mi away
Forest Village Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Resort

Address: Gandhigram Village Road | Khanvel, Silvassa 396230, India
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Silvassa
Price Range: $42 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Green Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing