We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort to Visit”
Review of Khanvel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khanvel Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Resort to Visit”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had visited Khanvel Resort in May 2013 with my family and had excellent experience. In this visit I had decided it is a must visit for our extended family members of our community to visit.

We planned the trip for 1 day last week ie 21st & 22nd September, 2013. We are thankful to Mr Nakul for giving us good rates as we were in all 40 people.

Everyone has appreciated the resort and its facilities. The rooms are well maintained with good interior. The food is excellent not only in variety but also in taste. Surely one will gain weight if not controlled.

Swimming pool is clean and we enjoyed the play. The surrounding is great and atmosphere was pleasant and most relaxing away from stress of Mumbai.

Everyone has appreciated me for arranging the trip but real credit goes to Khanvel Resort and its team.

The staff are very co-operative and polite.

We have decided to visit the resort at least once in a year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but to choose Super Deluxe are large, spacious and comfortable. If you are found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dipesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    135
    60
    29
    23
See reviews for
182
40
1
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed in club room, rooms are spacious good staff quality of food excellent no compromise at all in food i have gone for my wife birthday and we have enjoyed a lot and my rating will be 5* to this property.

will go again to this property with my entire family to enjoy property

Ravi R. Doshi
MUMBAI

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Doshi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were about 25 including kids and senior citizens and I must take a chance to thank a few people who helped us have a good stay and took care of us.

Reservation was well managed by Sneha, all throughout! thank you for all the necessary arrangements! all went as planned. Abdul helped us get an early check in as a few of us arrived from Bombay. Rooms were well made, spacious and clean. Few refrigerators not in working order.

We appreciate the cart service which was always prompt for pick-ups and drops for meals at the main complex, most appreciated by the senior members of our group. We must thank Mr. Jeevan and his team for being pro-active all the time!

There was a cook (can't remember the name) there who always served us bed-tea made to our choices every morning. I remember most of us having more than one cup! Gave us a good start bright & early!

Last but not least, the food. Again, when you have kids and seniors on vacation, you cannot take any chances. All the meals were well planned and very enjoyable by all! we never left the main complex half-filled. This was accompanied by a very friendly and compatible service staff. We were usually asked if the food was good and if it could be better in any way.

To wrap this up, the credit goes to everyone for making this a good one for all of us. I would recommend this place for anyone who likes spending time being wrapped around by nature and have good time.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main building offer better tranquility and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darsh_zack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanvel, Owner at Khanvel Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we value your feedback , and will work on the feedback given by you \\

looking forward to host you again soon

Regards
Nakul jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

it was my first visit to khanvel resort which was indeed memorable :) the food is simply awesome. they serve a combination of fancy and traditional home made food. as for the staff they are very polite and attentive. the resort is neat and green which is refreshing in itself. the best part was our room which was huge and well furnished. swimming pool is very well maintained and not to miss the refreshing spa services available at reasonable price. thanks for making our trip so wonderful..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMI2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanvel, Owner at Khanvel Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest ,
We value your feedback , would we glad to host you again soon

Regards
Nakul jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

They have added a new property on the opposite site of the road.The reception is common,though.
This is a review of the new property.Which is truly awesome in its thoughtfulness.
The club room is humongous;must be close to 800 sft. There is a toilet & bath unit near the entrance door.But the thoughtfulness lies in the following features:
1) There is a foldable bed n cot inside the room.No need to seek one.
2) There is a second washroom at the far end of the room.And this spacious unit has a WC,bath tub and a glass shower.It is astonishingly spacious with first rate fittings and a lovely shower.No hotel has this bath tub and glass shower combo!
3)The lighting is excellent.
4) The bed is alluring and baby sleep is guaranteed even for chronic insomniacs!
The food is pure vegetarian and eminently serviceable.
Only grouse:The entrance lobby of the new property is yet to be fully done up.While entering the room,I could smell rats.They need to do something about this.
The price tag including breakfast and dinner is a mere Rs. 3300.Grab it!

Room Tip: Ask for the new property.They will take you by a golf car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vish201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanvel, Owner at Khanvel Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear sir ,

thank u for your feedback ,

it good to hear that u liked staying at our new wing

we would like to tell that the reception and restaurant for the new wing is in construction and should get ready by may 2014

Regards
Nakul jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the resort a fortnight back in luxuriously appointed rooms (or suites!). In this season it was all green and good for long walks in nearby villages or even in resort itself. The resort is spread in 15 acres and there are many options to keep one occupied. There is a pool, TT, carrom facilities with swings for children. There is a spa and a gym too but we didn't use these services.

And if you are a nature lover you can never get bored. There is a river nearby, picturesque tribal villages -villagers living their typical lives which can be learning experience for children too. What they see on screens and in books can be experienced by them. We were told of a dam and a tiger sanctuary 20-40 km away which could be visited but we decided to stay at the resort itself. During our walks we came across one butterfly garden and an environment museum nearby.

As we were staying in their new wing which is still under construction, we had to go to the main wing which is about 400m away for our food and other facilities. But they have efficient battery vans that we availed for the same and children especially enjoyed travelling in these vans. The new wing has large rooms with LCD tv and luxurious furnishings with a balcony overlooking beautiful greenery. And surprisingly they have two spacious washrooms with modern fittings attached to these rooms which was really a bonus. The minus is that when we stayed there was no security person or attendant at night which is absolutely required. They have a good variety in yummy meal buffets which they serve in spacious restaurant over looking the pool. The drawback here is only that non-veg food is not available. During dinner they organised Karaoke and Housie which were fun. There is a disco too blaring music and lights and works but surprisingly we found it empty on both the nights. Staff from reception, servers, waiters, cleaners to van drivers were always smiling and helpful.

Overall we had real good relaxed fun vacation and would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: If you want a 5 star experience choose from the rooms in the new wing. They are quite spacious and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshupaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanvel, Owner at Khanvel Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
dear sir ,

we value your feedback , its great to hear that u liked our resort

looking forward to host u and your family gain at khanvel soon

regards
Nakul jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Khanvel resort is a very good option to spend some quality time with your family and friends. A fantastic holiday option as well, specially after monsoons. As this place gets green all around including the resort which has well maintained property. I would say its a nature lover's paradise.
I alongwith my wife, kid, my friend and his wife went on 16th and 17th Aug'13. Even though it was a long weekend, the resort managed the show well. The food was good with very large spread of varieties, however the taste was just ok. The room I opted was the Gulmohar suite, which is around 5 min walk from the main resort building and is excellent. They are still developing this section and so a bit of construction noise around. However within the room, there is no noise at all. They also have club car facility which keep on hovering around to transport you to the main resort, but we decided to take a stroll. My friend had booked a deluxe room, which was in the main building of the resort and was good too, but not to the standard I looked for. Not sure of the cottages though, but property around cottage is good, with good view of the river from few.

Overall , I would say:
Access from Mumbai: 4.5
Resort property: 4.0
Check-in procedures: 5.0
Rooms: Gulmohar suite: 4.5 / Deluxe room: 3.5
Room service: 5.0
Food: 3.5
Resort location for nearby spots: 4.0

In a nutshell a good option to explore places and relax.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Go for Gulmohar suite, if you can shell out a bit more or else deluxe room could be a second option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Viren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanvel, Owner at Khanvel Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear sir ,

Thank u for your feedback ,

regards
Nakul jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
12.4 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
458 reviews
11.1 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
13.0 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
8.1 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#2 of 7 in Silvassa
401 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ras Resorts Silvassa
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khanvel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khanvel Resort

Property: Khanvel Resort
Address: Khanvel Road | Chauda Village, Khanvel, Silvassa 396230, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khanvel Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Khanvel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing