We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth trouble yourself even looking at it's site”
Review of Hill View Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silvassa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hill View Resort
Ranked #14 of 18 Silvassa B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A lodge like hotel at the most, but at all a a resort by any means. Rooms and bathrooms stink. The re seems to be no similarity in what they proclaim (in their site) and what they are. Absolutely waste of money.

The staff at the front desk was unfriendly and uncooperative. The surrounding area was not clean.

Infact I booked rooms on internet and paid 50% of the amount, did not have the courage to stay there and had to forgo the complete advance amount.

Room Tip: If you really want to spoil your holiday mood, you may try this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ManeeshChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

The rooms are good as far as the tariifs are concerned, they usually seem to be offering only the packages. Food is o.k - location is good , pool is good and the DJ that they provide on the Saturday night is an attractive feature.Improvements are needed in food and service . Reception staff is very co-operative , on the whole a satisfying experience. Food charges are definitely on the higher side !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently, a few friends and I decided to go to Silvassa for a weekend. Silvassa seems heavenly during the monsoons.

To sip a nice cocktail, gazing at the rolling hills, is the dream of a tired salaried worker.

May be it was because we booked just a few days in advance, but this was the only resort/hotel available. That should have rung a warning bell but, as I said, we were dreamy.


Likes:

Location: The hotel is located in Khanvel, which is 20 odd kms from Silvassa. That is a good thing, because Silvassa is crowded and noisy. Khanvel is peaceful, serene and very green. It has streams, rivulets, hills, forest and a little wildlife. One can take leisurely walks and not feel a bit tired.


Not so likable:

Service: The service is amateurish at best. The staff do not know head from feet. They have no idea about the resort or about the local sights. It takes more than one reminder to get anything done.

Food: The food is average. We only tried vegetarian. It is not very inviting; just enough to keep you from starving. The breakfast is a tad better than the other meals.

Rooms: We had booked a suite. It had 02 double beds, which were okay. The rooms did not have any sitting area. We sat on the bed for drinks, which is never good. The bathroom was small and not well designed. The TV reception was poor.
The room from the balcony though was good. One could sit on the swing in the balcony and gaze at the forested hills all evening.


If we did end up enjoying ourselves, it was because of the wonderful weather and the booze.

Look elsewhere for good service..

It is better if you have your own vehicle to get around in Silvassa.

Room Tip: the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nit_pnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

for starts , its got no hill.view whatsoever . it is value for Rs1700 a nite . swimming pool isn't cleant regularly. so watch out. manger mukesh patel is the d most helpful of dem all. 80% staff is inexperienced. but not rude. food is not elaborate but nice, spicy wid less salt .hotel was very willing to make the food of Ur choice... dj was extremely nice.. ping pong table is ok. pool table just ok. limited parking . no sight seeing in d vicinity. Der is only one spot RIVER DUDHNI. so all in all , if u looking for a good monsoon experience .. there are better places around.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheelan1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had visited this place on 21Dec2011 with a family of 7 couples and over all head count 25, the staff is not co-operative, very rigid, the food is just OK not tasty, specially add salt yourself as per you taste. Not worth the charges you pay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DirtyDost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

We don't have & we never had any tie up with trip advisor, still they are marketing our resorts i.e, Golden Pond Resort & Hill View Resort which is illegal.Further major Legal actions can be taken without prior notice.Contact us(make sure someone from higher position) immediately since we are not able to find out their contact number which we are sure does not exist.

Ankita Patel
Managing Director
Hill View Resort/Golden Pond Resort
9920178860

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I had a very excellent experience in Hill View..However, the resort is old but believe me the moment u enter the resort, u will find it perfect destination for all ur needs...A very frndly, soothing and familiar place to spend ur day, or i would say to spend ur month.Its a perfect blend of service and moneey.However, there are other resorts as well which i know and experienced as i am a regular visitor in silvassa for corporate meetings but believe me, i bet, this resort is worth paying ur money and time.

Resort in one sentence...

P - Perfect
E - Entertaining
R - Real
F - Frndly
E - Evergreen
C - Clear
T - Try it Once ! :)

OLD IS GOLD

Happy Stay

Room Tip: any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank smt_rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Me and my family picked this hotel through a friend's recommendation and we stayed here for 4 days. This resort is located just 20 kilometres from Silvassa, Hill View Resort offers easy access to all places of tourist interest in the area.

It offers a range of facilities that make for a pleasant stay.
The rooms are well furnished.
We enjoyed the food here especially the multi cuisine, including North Indian, South Indian, Chinese, Continental and Tandoori delicacies. The awesome part is that their room service is available round the clock.
Outdoor activities like boating and trekking were organised by the resort staff for us.
We really enjoyed the steam room, sauna,and their board games.
This hotel wont pinch you in your pockets at all.
Stay here if you are looking for peace with fun and awesome food at cheap prices.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s_m06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silvassa hotels
0 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
0 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#5 of 6 in Silvassa
112 reviews
0 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#3 of 6 in Silvassa
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Wonderland Resort
Wonderland Resort
#2 of 18 in Silvassa
83 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Riverside Resort
Lotus Riverside Resort
#4 of 18 in Silvassa
95 reviews
0 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 6 in Silvassa
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Resort

Address: Village Chauda | nr Khanvel Garden, Silvassa 396230, India
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Silvassa
Price Range: $29 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing