We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R pune”
Review of Treat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Treat Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“R pune”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I had been here in month if Jan to attend marriage function..this place is just lovely for marriage n parties...n for family picnic ...loved d food atmosphere... rooms ...everything...nice place to relax n njoyy

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rachna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    138
    43
    24
    15
See reviews for
197
57
1
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

the treat resort, silvassa's ambience was really very beautiful. it was great to have garden area surrounded all over by different beautiful fountains. the coconut trees were beautifying the resort.
room service, house keeping staff was very co operative and catering services at their best.
the food quality was surpassing everything. we did enjoy excellent delicious food during our stay.overall it was great experience at treat resort. we did enjoy the evening programmes at garden side dinner arrangement.

suggestions - please make breakfast, lunch, hi tea and dinner with few no. of items. because people are used to taste everything and it creates lots of wastage. restrict ur self to have few items in each menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemang30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We visited this place in April 14. They have facilities which is must for a good Resort. Rooms Average, Needs some renovation. Food excellent. Swimming pool size is OK and is well maintained. Certain games are paid which I feel should not be. Otherwise it is worth spending your hard earned money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhas_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had been to Treat Resort from May 25 to May 27. The place is good and quite spacious with 24 acre land and several facilities. Food is good but rooms are not cleaned regularly. We had to chase them once for cleaning up but otherwise the overall experience was very nice. Recommended for weekend spending.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashantshah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We a group of 40 persons (All from LIC) visited Treat resort and enjoyed food and other facilities.

Servicing needs to be improved as many members complained about poor services and poor response to call for room services.

For check out, almost all had to wait for 1 to 2 hrs for settlement of bills as staff on the counter is not as per requirement and hence visitors have to waste a lot of time on settlement of bills.
Facilities in rooms and quality of food was good but on food counters there were ques.

Punit D Bhatt-Vadodara.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunitBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

You need a destination wedding, then TREAT RESORT is the place.
-> BEAUTIFUL PLACE-Located at a perfect place in the midst of the forest.
-> One of the important aspect of the marriage- "THE FOOD" was way too good.
-> Good service and proper co-operation by the Management.
-> AMAZING ROOMS with beautiful views.

There were enough of facilities to entertain our guests, and especially the water park was awesome. And our guests just loved the food, which was way too important for us (Hats off for that).
The natural scenic beauty of the resort was adorable.

Overall it was a perfect selection for our auspicious occasion.
Must recommended for DESTINATION WEDDINGS!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AkshayMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra Nagar, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at the Superior Deluxe Garden Facing room.

Fantastic room, view, ambience. Ultra prompt service.

Reception was always courteous.

Multitude of activities to do during the day.

Varieties of foods available at all four times (breakfast, lunch, hi-tea and dinner). BEST Quality and TASTE

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishalsunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
7.3 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
460 reviews
5.0 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
9.2 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
8.1 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
370 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ras Resorts Silvassa
#2 of 7 in Silvassa
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treat Resort

Property: Treat Resort
Address: Sayli Road, Silvassa 396230, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treat Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through the manicured landscaped garden of Treat Resort spread over 24 acres, surrounded by colorful fountains and tall coconut trees, it's hard to believe you have entered a secluded & tranquil destination. Treat Resort is located in Silvassa, the capital township of Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli, 180 kms away from Mumbai, 125 kms away from Surat & 380 kms from Ahmedabad. In the virgin forest of Silvassa region, Treat Resort is the most exclusive resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing