We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the world seafood by Chef Yakub”
Review of OKO

OKO
Reserve a Table
Ranked #3 of 1,631 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a special seafood platter which comprised of Canadian Scallops, jumbo prawns , chicken and exotic vegetables and this was prepared By Chef Yakub. I highly recommend this for anybody who loves seafood and meat.
5/5 for taste
5 /5 for ambience

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank vikaspuhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really a wonderful experience, the veg sushi platter was amazing, the silken tofu with cabbage and mushrooms was great as well both prepared by chef yakub

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank karangill144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Perfect foodstuff in a remarkable place. Very high quality of the service provided by Likivi team. Great service managed by Mrs.Diuya.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Gsm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Located in the spacious Lalit hotel this is an understated but superb Asian food restsurant. Is well laid out, well lighted on the ground level. The service is a bit shaky but the food is superb.

We had a sushi platter which was a special of Oko and it was really good. The crunchy yasai roll had mangoes, cream, onions etc. The mixed vegetable and avocado caterpillar roll was good too.
The kaeng kung tiger prawns in red curry were delicious with the burnt garlic rice. The vegetable green curry was very good. For soups we had shared portions of tom kha phak and tom yum goong which were full of flavours and taste. A delightful meal indeed.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner at OKO today ..one of my favorite places in Chandigarh. As always food was great and thanks to manager Mr. Vinod who makes the experience all together wonderful not once but every time.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 222atuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKumaran-FBM, Manager at OKO, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time dining with us. We have shared your valuable feedback with the entire team. We aim to provide unique experiences to our guests and it is always gratifying to receive such comments from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Chandigarh soon!!

Warm Regards,

Saurabh Chauhan
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OKO also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to OKO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing