We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Ghazal

Ghazal
Ranked #122 of 1,518 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The place looks like it has been around since the founding with its very old school decor and army of waiters so I was not expecting a great deal, but much to my surprise, my meal was very good. I highly recommend the Afghan kabobs. There are a number of other restaurants nearby in Sector 17 as well, but this is a solid choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We thought the Afghan Kebab was cooked to perfection. The nan was also delicious. Service is efficient and considerate. Very enjoyable dining experience. Located in sector 17 near Mehfil Bar and Restaurant and Hot Millions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Down the Momery Lane.................”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

OH My God!
Nothing has changed over the years, we went to Ghazal almost after a Decade and the place is still the same in terms of the Dinning Atmosphere, food quality and service.
Highly recommended for best North Indian Food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manuseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good place to dine in”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had good quality food in sector 17. Slightly expensive. Staff is courteos and co-operative. Service of food is very fast. It is a very nice place to have good food. Should be there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank radnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for Indian cuisine, centrally located”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is one of the oldest eating places on Bridge road in Sector 17,the commercial hub, of Chandigarh. Good ambience, great food and good service are the hallmarks. Known for North Indian cuisine. Also serves continental soups.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthDelhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghazal also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Ghazal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing