We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Solitaire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel Royal Plaza(Chandigarh)
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel President(Chandigarh)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
        Hometel Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (86)
        Filter reviews
        86 results
        Traveler rating
        29
        22
        21
        6
        8
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        29
        22
        21
        6
        8
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsbutter chickenamazing foodrecommend this hotelthe hotel offershotel is locatednice hotelroomsdecvegtransitteamacmarket
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        63 - 68 of 86 reviews
        Reviewed May 11, 2014

        WE went for worjkshopthere for two days rooms were simple but very comfortable service and staff was excellent we also had confernce room there which was too cool but the food was really good our all pax had goodtime therethere was no compliant from 50 people for two thaty was excellent

        Room Tip: take room on second floor
        • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank kavishdilawari
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HSOLITAIRE, Manager at Hotel Solitaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

        Dear Guest,

        We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests.
        I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service.
        Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future.
        Yours in Hospitality,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed December 21, 2013

        Recently stayed at this hotel. Location is excellent , food the best, services best.
        Good place for business travellers as wel as for transit pasangers who are traveling to Shimla Manali.Room size is good bathrooms neat & clean equipped with LCDs with Tata Sky and Tea/Coffee maker. Has restaurent and elivator facility.
        Staff is efficient and always eager to help you.
        Hotel provide complementry pick up drop facility which is added advantage.

        Room Tip: Avoid road facing rooms which are in front row.
        • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Shaileshbharal
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HSOLITAIRE, Manager at Hotel Solitaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

        Dear Valued Guest,
        Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations.
        Hope to see you again and maintain great customers like yourself.
        Yours in hospitality,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed October 22, 2013

        I had stayed at this hotel for 3 days.It was really a great experience.We were offered a discount as well.We had taken 2 rooms.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The manager and staff were courteous too.They arranged for the local site seeing and took care of airport transfer on complimentary basis.The complimentary breakfast was pretty good and sufficient.Overall me and my family had a comfortable stay at Solitare.

        • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank PKM1408
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HSOLITAIRE, Manager at Hotel Solitaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

        Dear Guest,
        My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after.
        We look forward to being of service to you in the future, and on behalf of our team here is Chandigarh ..... Thank you!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed September 30, 2013

        This is a nice hotel for a short stay for business. The restaurant serves awesome delicacies. The hotel is a little old and the rooms need some makeover. The location is also good. Otherwise, for a comfortable stay at Chandigarh at affordable cost this is a good option.

        • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Earthplor
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HSOLITAIRE, Manager at Hotel Solitaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

        Dear Guest,
        Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed, and that, for the most part, we met your expectation. I sincerely apologize for problems that you had experienced and I have taken steps to make sure that this will not happen again.
        We look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
        Best Regards

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 31, 2013

        comfortable rooms , along with led and lcd television sets powered by tata sky difficult to find in many good hotels, just imagine a mini fridge even in a budget rooms along with a bath tub in bath rooms surprising although the rates are quite high but even your comfort level wont be compromised !

        • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank navneetdogra
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HSOLITAIRE, Manager at Hotel Solitaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

        Dear Guest,
        Thank you for your recent, positive review of our property. Our staff go above and beyond for our valued guests, and they really appreciate your kind words.
        We will continue to work hard to earn your business, and we want you to know that your continuing support means a great deal to us!
        Best Regards,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews