We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nice rooms, courteous staff”
Review of Park Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Plaza Hotel
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Its a very good hotel with nice well maintained rooms. The food is also above average. The only problem is with the lobby. I wish the temperature in the lobby could be maintained but it was quite chilly out there. Overall a very good hotel and a very nice and courteous staff. Keep it up

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Park Plaza is located conveniently in Chandigarh and is a good place to stay. The staff are very helpful and courteous and the hotel is clean and nice.

However, if one is looking for food - there is a very limited variety available and virtually none in the continental style. There is a great stress on the calcified butter and spices - typical of Punjab, which may not be enjoyed by all.

My suggestion would be - stay there but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJAY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my 3 day business trip to chandigarh. This is the first time i opted to Stay in Park Plaza ( In sector 17) but in site address wrongly mentioned as Sector 22.

The Stay was Good. Rooms comfortable. Service up to your expectation. there are Good choice for Food. During my stay, there was Kolkota to Kabul Food festival happened and great varity of food from different regions

Next day i tried their Chinese and was oK

The hotel is real value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercbe2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was adequate but the hotel could do with a bit of money spent on it to bring it up to its professed three star standard. The (western style) toilet was perhaps the most uncomfortable toilet of its type I have ever used. The room was not serviced during my stay (two nights) and the service was generally uncaring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Firstly the property is well located right next to the central shopping precinct of Chandigarh which is the hub of this city, I believe it is only recently opened (April 2012) however there are signs that construction/fit out is still taking place with "the pub" due to open shortly and while the facia and entrance of the hotel looks great a cursory glance at the rear of the building shows the property to be clearly unfinished at present.
In regards overall quality this is clearly not a deluxe five star property it delivers very good value and quality for the tariff charged and would make an excellent hotel for premium business travelers and or tourists seeking high levels of comfort.
As for the Food and Beverage programs while we only sampled the cafe/breakfast program the standard was pretty basic, fine but not outstanding and the service staff seemed a little shaky/ inexperienced.
The rooms were of a high standard, nice and clean, well laid out and comfortable, service at the front desk and from the concierge was excellent, and i will certainly stay again when in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FWL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I could see that the last three reviews are of the new Park Plaza hotel at sector 17 while this page is of the Park plaza hotel at sector 22 belonging to the city heart hotels group. same name is giving rise to confusion regarding reviews. keep this in mind guys.

I had originally booked at this hotel through the city heart hotels website. But due to unavailability of rooms here , i was offered rooms at the group's more expensive city heart premium hotel at the same price. And it was a nice stay. The rooms and the food were good. thanks to the hotel management for making an alternative arrangement.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank bharath_ram11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Enroute to Mashobra, we decided to take a break in CHD and choose this hotel, based on some recommendations on trip advisor. To be honest, the hotel was completely different from what was written on the website. At the time of checkin, when I enquired about the pool, I was told it is not ready. When i checked as to why I it is not mentioned on the website, I was given a polite answer "that we will inform our management". I wonder why Management does not believe in fairness and transparency. I had promised my son of catching up on his swim sesions...Very Disappointed to let hom down! Further what completely irritated was the ineffectiveness of the Air Condition, for a new hotel ...it was concerning. And I guess on the 4th Floor (i was in 412), had ineffectivess issue as someone else was also complaining. And to make matters worse, with every electricity cut off, the switched off lights would auto turn on!!! Completely avoid this and stay in TAJ..,

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanKher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
7.5 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 20 in Zirakpur
824 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 101 in Chandigarh
497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
#35 of 101 in Chandigarh
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#75 of 101 in Chandigarh
53 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 101 in Chandigarh
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#27 of 101 in Chandigarh
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel

Address: Opposite Kissan Bhawan | Sector 22-D, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing