We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get fooled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel City Heart 18
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I stayed at City Heart Hotel on Sec 18 on the way to Manali. It is a average hotel. Rooms and toilets are average ( not too clean ). The food and service are also just OK. I paid around 2500 for a night stay. Food is not good. I preferred to eat outside rather than eat in the hotel.

So you might be able to stay at a better place for the same price.

There is a city heart premium which is located at a better place & is much better. So stay there if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sridharsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Hotel City Heart 18
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

I arrived after a tiring trip from Amritsar and we arrived late at 11.30pm and all prior arrangements were made for reservation a few days ahead but what a dissppointment and disgusting sight. The beds were without blankets, bedsheets not changed from previous guest and toilets were dirty and a better description for it, filthy.................We immediately checked out and moved to the next Hotel which was clean but not fantastic. Would not recommend anyone for this Hotel. Hotel Manager for the night was looking very very blurr in City Heart.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dashan1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

I have stayed two days in hotel city heart. it is situated near the Church. The staff of the hotel was very much trained and well mannered. The room of the hotel was well ventilated. The hotel was full of all amenties which every person required. The pulao was very tasty. The taxi service of the hotel was very good. All my friends enjoyed in the hotel very much.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Johny065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Hi, My work involve a lot of travelling within the India and I was in Chandigarh on 26-28th Aug 08 and I'd booked this rubbish hotel on phone by my friend. On the arrival nobody was there to respond properly, hotel staff was so illitritrate and not been traind to how to respond to the guests, even they are using loose talks/ abusing words while tallking each others. We were given an AC Room without a blancket, the water jug was dirty and bed sheets were dirty and with bad smell, no night light was in place and when the blanket was demanded the reception / room service rejected rudely and we were surprised when we asked to lodged a complaint, they said "please do not come again to this hotel". Then I approached to the MAnger (Mr Satish) and he was [--] fully druncken and not able to speak a single word clearly. he was trying to save their stupid guys. Next day at the time of check out they had charged 2 days tarriff instead of one day. We had spanet only 16 hrs and paid 2 days rent. this was the main drawback with us. I would suggest to all of you my friends plzzzzzz avoid to stay in any CITYHEART GROUP hotels only exception is CITY HEART PREMIUM. They all are third class and dont know about hospitality at all.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms25gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 호타루
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diamond Plaza
Hotel Diamond Plaza
#66 of 100 in Chandigarh
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#51 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel JH E18hteen
Hotel JH E18hteen
#76 of 100 in Chandigarh
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#83 of 100 in Chandigarh
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#27 of 100 in Chandigarh
270 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mint Hotel Premia
Mint Hotel Premia
#7 of 19 in Zirakpur
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart 18

Address: S.c.o 27 | Sector 18-D, Chandigarh 160 018, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $22 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel City Heart 18 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel City Heart 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing