We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing too exciting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Corporate Inn
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nothing too exciting”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The hotel starts from the first floor - nothing on the ground floor.
Food was good - but nobody comes to remove the plates - that happens when you order the next room service.
I checked out early morning - had to catch shatabdi to delhi - but nobody carrys your luggage out for you - actally nobody except the reception desk person was available at 6 in the morning.
Location is good - there is a auto stand just ouside. You can walk to Madhya Marg as well as the sector 17 marketplace very comfortably.
Room was large enough - but hot water in the morning was a trickle. Very small soaps provided.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary_no_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
7
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burdwan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Hotel Corporate Inn, Chandigarh is an average hotel if compared with the price.
Location was good, it is sector 17, 50 metres from "Madhya Marg"(road), separating sector 17 with Sector 9D market. Taj Hotel is at close proximity.
Rooms were clean, but small. The 'Classic' room was very small, little space to walk or keep your luggages even. I was interested to shift to rooms of higher tariff, but those rooms, though bigger a bit, had no natural source of light- no window to look any open space. Dark coloured walls was adding up the sense of suffocation. It is like a jail probably (I must admit, the toilets are surprisingly standard sized and reasonably good).
Reception staff was gentle.
Service was average. They took more than 40 min to serve a breakfast in my room which was intollerable.
Food price was high when you compare it with hotel standard. The claimed restaurant was again small and un-attractive.
I must not recommend this hotel for a planned stay or for leisure purpose in this price when the CITCO hotels provide much big, wide and open rooms in similar( EVEN LESSER) price range. It is not even a good business hotel.
However, if you are stuck up and unable to manage a good hotel, you can stay here overnight with food supplement from outside.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SandyBurdwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

My association with IOC gives me frequent chances to visit Chandigarh and hence check out diff hotels !!!
The food was very good. Staff operation was ok, Rooms are ok if you want to stay short.
Value for money. Limited leisure points.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpta_varun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I took this hotel only for a day.... but the experience was good.

Its easy to find the hotel using your GPS map.. The reception is on the first floor and the entrance is very narrow. However, the hotel rooms are spacious for a single business traveller.

The room was clean and the security seems to be good.

The room service was good and they served my breakfast in my room. The food quality was OK.

I found this a good option for single business travellers... May be I will post another review after I travel and stay at this place with my family !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSreevalsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The room we had booked was a standard room and it was surprising that it had a bathtub. The room was clean and tidy. The room was small but comfortable. But it has a strange partition between the beds which put us off. The partition was such that beds could not be joined and not an ideal one for newly married people :)
The restaurant looks creepy and its not really a place for having food. The service took almost 1 hour and poor. The waiter was really dumb and could not understand the orders. He even came back to confirm our order after 20 minutes. The check out at 4 AM was very bad as I had to personally wake up the guy at the reception despite calling him 10 minute back. Overall its a budget hotel for a days stay and not really a place to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Hotel Corporate Inn in chandigarh is located in heart of city , sector 17, The interiors are good and give you the valur deal for staying in chandigarh.

The Room Service is Quick & good and also the Employyes are very Caring for the customers.

The food is also very delicious

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandlalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2009

The aimbience and the cleanliness of the hotel was worth appreciation.the food was great.luvd the authentic butter chicken..the staff was very friendly and i cud easily pass time at d reception since i was travelling alone.just wish d restaraun was a lil bigger..overall i had a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poojareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#78 of 100 in Chandigarh
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jullundur Hotel
Jullundur Hotel
#73 of 100 in Chandigarh
33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#51 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Heart 18
Hotel City Heart 18
#68 of 100 in Chandigarh
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#36 of 100 in Chandigarh
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corporate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corporate Inn

Property: Hotel Corporate Inn
Address: S C O 67 | Opp. Hotel Taj, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corporate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corporate Inn is reputed among the tourists among hotels chandigarh.. Luxurious and affordable; right in the heart of the city beautiful. The Corporate Inn offers high standards of quality, comfort, excellent service and inhouse Restaurant to cater to your needs 24x7. The right choice for frequent corporate travellers, comfort and quality is the watchword. We will be delighted to offer you our special room/group and meal packages. Airport/Railway station pick-up and drop-off facility and local sight seeing on demand.spread on 3 floors in sector 17 opposite hotel taj..we hav also recently opened another 20 room hotel in d same sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corporate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing