We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Classic experience”
Review of Hotel Aroma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aroma
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Classic experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Perfect Location, Good Rooms and Amazing Biryani. I stayed here for 2 days and I must say its worth spending. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable for the sound sleep. No disturbance at all from traffic as well from hotel staff. Breakfast was OK. Adjoining Nik Bakers serves best pancakes in India. I will recommend this Hotel to everyone who wish to come to Chandigarh for spending a weekend. You can shop in the adjoining famous sector 22 flee market, sector 17 market is just 2 kms away. Amazing Experience :)

Room Tip: Adjoining Nik Bakers food joint open 24x7. Very safe location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    43
    13
    16
See reviews for
39
29
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Renovations started at 6:30 each morning despite the hotel advising they would stop them, breakfast wasn't available in the buffet and served in the room, offering only toast and coffee, no cereal or fruits. I could wipe the mould off the shower walls with my hand, along with an old shower head and hot water that did not last 5 mins, probably the worst stay I have had in my two months in India. Redeeming quality, location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael.smith.nac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay with all modern facilities. Good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Food was also good and nice. There buffet breakfast is of average quality but if you join there restaurant in evening for dinner you will really like it and after dinner don't forget to have your favourite ice cream from there ice cream parlour for which there are famous for. reccomnded place for budget stay family or individual or any corporate meeting as the meet the quality standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParamountJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is an budget but very nice property to stay, always had wonderful experience while staying here.

most of the time i stay her and always get my regular room i always stay in, staff is friendly and nice plus they give you corporate discount if you been regular customer.

there luxury rooms are ok but executive meet my quality requirement, really liked the interior of the room i always stay in.

There buffet breakfast is of average quality but if you join there restaurant in evening for dinner you will really like it and after dinner don't forget to have your favourite ice cream from there ice cream parlour for which there are famous for.

reccomnded place for budget stay family or individual or any corporate meeting as the meet the quality standard.

Room Tip: well i always choose the room on 2nd floor they all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varinderrajoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Rooms were ok, management was very good, and the planning was great. A great classy luxurious hotel, Food was good.

Well Structured. The dressing sense of the hotel people and management was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocathelucifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

i stayed here with my parents in Nov'12. it is very conveniently located in chandigarh, near market place/rose garden and proper parking for guest vehicles. it has 2 blocks, one new and the other old. we got the rooms in the old block on first floor. both the rooms were decently furnished. however toiletries were of average quality. food is really great, albiet in your room. the restraunt is under renovation for long and if you limit your choice then only you can enjoy the food or else it is not a fine experience for such a reputed hotel. they also cater from restraunts situated outside in rooms but is expensive and very limited choice.

Room Tip: try rooms in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishkumar343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay in the hotel for 2 days and both the days i was getting problem to open it with card. it seems to be a godrej lock i think the quality is getting degraded. unsafe for your valuables.
will not stay again

Room Tip: rooms and services are good but check the locks before check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 674jayant674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#25 of 100 in Chandigarh
121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
936 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#12 of 100 in Chandigarh
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#35 of 100 in Chandigarh
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunbeam
Hotel Sunbeam
#47 of 100 in Chandigarh
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Piccadily
The Piccadily
#54 of 100 in Chandigarh
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma

Property: Hotel Aroma
Address: Himalaya Marg | Sector 22-C, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aroma 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aroma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing