We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth rs 4000 p/night”
Review of Hotel Aroma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aroma
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Renovations started at 6:30 each morning despite the hotel advising they would stop them, breakfast wasn't available in the buffet and served in the room, offering only toast and coffee, no cereal or fruits. I could wipe the mould off the shower walls with my hand, along with an old shower head and hot water that did not last 5 mins, probably the worst stay I have had in my two months in India. Redeeming quality, location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael.smith.nac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 163 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay with all modern facilities. Good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Food was also good and nice. There buffet breakfast is of average quality but if you join there restaurant in evening for dinner you will really like it and after dinner don't forget to have your favourite ice cream from there ice cream parlour for which there are famous for. reccomnded place for budget stay family or individual or any corporate meeting as the meet the quality standard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ParamountJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is an budget but very nice property to stay, always had wonderful experience while staying here.

most of the time i stay her and always get my regular room i always stay in, staff is friendly and nice plus they give you corporate discount if you been regular customer.

there luxury rooms are ok but executive meet my quality requirement, really liked the interior of the room i always stay in.

There buffet breakfast is of average quality but if you join there restaurant in evening for dinner you will really like it and after dinner don't forget to have your favourite ice cream from there ice cream parlour for which there are famous for.

reccomnded place for budget stay family or individual or any corporate meeting as the meet the quality standard.

Room Tip: well i always choose the room on 2nd floor they all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varinderrajoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Rooms were ok, management was very good, and the planning was great. A great classy luxurious hotel, Food was good.

Well Structured. The dressing sense of the hotel people and management was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocathelucifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

i stayed here with my parents in Nov'12. it is very conveniently located in chandigarh, near market place/rose garden and proper parking for guest vehicles. it has 2 blocks, one new and the other old. we got the rooms in the old block on first floor. both the rooms were decently furnished. however toiletries were of average quality. food is really great, albiet in your room. the restraunt is under renovation for long and if you limit your choice then only you can enjoy the food or else it is not a fine experience for such a reputed hotel. they also cater from restraunts situated outside in rooms but is expensive and very limited choice.

Room Tip: try rooms in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishkumar343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay in the hotel for 2 days and both the days i was getting problem to open it with card. it seems to be a godrej lock i think the quality is getting degraded. unsafe for your valuables.
will not stay again

Room Tip: rooms and services are good but check the locks before check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 674jayant674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had a 3 night stay on a business trip here. This is a new property of a reputed group located in close proximity to bus station and shopping district.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. However the story stops right there. The breakfast is offered at The Coffee Bean outlet, which is a disaster for vegetarians and offer same options every single day. It's possible to have eggs as per order. There are however some paratha joints close by and a South Indian food court option next door, which is where I had my breakfast.

The laundry is delivered after two days so useless for most business travellers. The iron board was partially broken, no steam iron and the iron was broken and unsafe with open wires. There was no possibility to get cloths ironed unless u give them between 10 am to 7 pm.

The house keeping and the room service needed long waits as there is just one person.

There is no wifi in the hotel. I had to wait for over 20 mins for settling the bills even when I was the only person at the counter.

So for 5k a night this is really not worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirishSathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunbeam Premium
Sunbeam Premium
#16 of 101 in Chandigarh
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 101 in Chandigarh
616 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mountview
Hotel Mountview
#20 of 101 in Chandigarh
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 101 in Chandigarh
990 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#75 of 101 in Chandigarh
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamond Plaza
Hotel Diamond Plaza
#63 of 101 in Chandigarh
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma

Address: Himalaya Marg | Sector 22-C, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $43 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aroma 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aroma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing