We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in the heart of the city”
Review of The Piccadily

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Piccadily
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in the heart of the city”
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Its a Good place to stay in the heart of the city and has a great italian restaurant serving authentic cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shashifirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    28
    16
    14
See reviews for
32
14
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed in the hotel Picadilly for nights. The location is good, the rooms are not clean (but maybe for india standards?)... they smelt musty, damp in the corners - all the traits of an old hotel which needs a little touching up. Unsure why hotels are so expensive in Chadigarh, there's not much to actually see and do in this city...

Hotel staff were helpful, but only the reception staff who were the only ones who could speak english! Although surprised again that local knowledge was lacking... thankgod we had printed off our own research and maps.

Breakfast is a waste of time... stick with the ceral! the kitchen looks horrendous so just dont look when that door swings open.... yuuucckk, wont be back again at all!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jas_lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Its a value for money hotel with a good location and nice rooms. the food is also very good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hiadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Good experience at hotel. Few things to improve, tea bags and towel need to be provided without asking.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Akhil1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel has been in chandigarh for many years and the interiors are a witness of the same. Bad service, very old interiors. Not worth more than Rs. 500 per room. Location advantage is there as it is near city centre but it ends there. Overall an averge experience.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bad food, interiors
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank rikhy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We were on our way to himachal for a romantic getaway and happen to transit at Chandigarh for a night at this hotel. After a few checks at various hotels, we decided to settle for piccadily hotel for its location and looks. The hotel was well done and the lobby staff very friendly. The rooms were cozy with bed in which one can sink into and after a long drive we needed just that. It was a good night's sleep and the morning break-fast was with a punjabi touch but quite good to fill us for our further drive.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We had been to the Piccadily for a sales review...

The mood of the crowd was upbeat and so was the ambience and feel of the hotel. The staff were courteous at the same time vibrant and always nimble on their toes to meet all your needs.

While we came back after work at the evening, the restaurant offered a great refuge. The food was of an exceptional quality. So also the crowds.

The rooms were really done up well and meant comfort to us all.

We really remember how happy we felt for the 2 days and 1 night we were at the Piccadily.

  • Liked — The food was really the best part of the stay
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunbeam Premium
Sunbeam Premium
#16 of 100 in Chandigarh
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
629 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#21 of 100 in Chandigarh
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
0.0 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 100 in Chandigarh
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Piccadily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piccadily

Property: The Piccadily
Address: Sco 1078-1085, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Piccadily 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Piccadily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh
Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing