We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Piccadily
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort(Chandigarh)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Icon(Chandigarh)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maya Hotel(Chandigarh)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
$47
$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
32
54
32
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
54
32
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain market areavalue for moneymaintained properlytea bagsspic and spancable tvsuite roomexcellent locationsouth indianmarket placerooms are nicehotel managementshort staybreakfast buffetcomfortable staywiringsector
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Room was soaking with damp, bathroom wash hand basin was cracked as was the bath tub. Needs complete renovation to come up to what was sold as "executive" room. Worst issue was with dampness as it completely ruined my nights sleep and my pants the next day felt like they had been in the shower. 1 star at 4 star prices.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank b16blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

Very good central location near Sector 17. Rooms were clean and well lit, although breakfast room was a little dark. Rooms at the rear of the hotel a quieter. The bathroom needed a bit of an update. Staff were very helpful and polite. Good ambiance.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank larazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed in Deluxe room, which has all the required facilities except room bar. Food was excellent and room service was prompt.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank BalluMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Excellent service
Excellent location
center or chandigarh
big parking
big lawn
excellent food
good for parties
cleaniness, warness and service

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank 29SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Tired and badly in need of a renovation. I think it is overpriced, but then again I think every hotel we stayed in In India was overpriced.

We were there for the cricket, so the town was pretty well booked out. The staff were friendly enough, and tried to be helpful.

The rooms were cleanish, but the carpet was lifting, and the bathroom was patched up and stained.

Word of warning - on the morning that we were leaving the helpful staff came in an picked up our laundry. Unfortunately we didn't want it to be collected and we didn't find out that it was gone until we were in Jaipur.

We eventually got it back after a week. And just to prove it wasn't uncommen for this to happen, they did the same thing to some of our travelling companions.

Mind you they did do cheap laundry.

Look I don't think there is a lot too choose from in Chandigarh, and they do try.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank bigtedMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews