We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of The Piccadily

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Piccadily
Ranked #53 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is well located and a comfortable place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful too.

I think that the hotel company should invest in renovating the hotel as it looks dated. It will reap great benefits especially with the reputation it enjoys in Chandigarh hotel market.

Room Tip: Look & feel of the rooms is of the 90s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VarunPrakash5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

dear sir, i stayed in ur hotel for one night.the guy on the recpetion was seem to be in a big tension i havent seen a glimp of smile on his face.he should have received a guest in a cheerful mood.after that i entered the room and it was smeeling very badly i think due to rain.somehow i managed the roomfreshener and then it was fine.i was surpised than there was a simple t.v in my room no L.C.D was there as i have seen L.C.D in even ** hotel rooms.i know it was a simple delux room but stil its a **** hotel.as i belong to hospitality industry i was judging ur staf during breakfast time chef was not in proper dress not clean uniform.the guests were speaking in english and they were answering in hindi.even the staff or *** star hotel speaks english.now i m in lemon tree hotel a *** star hotel and i hve seen a huge difference in communication,a big smile on reception.i was reading the history of th hotel piccadily its almost 30 year old but sir plz give service according to **** hotel
thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dashing_44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hotel The Piccadily is located very centrally in Chandigarh and is a very good hotel to stay for Business as well as family travelers. The hotel offers really nice and comfortable rooms and also very clean bathrooms. The food service and room service is very good and food served is also very delicious specially the North Indian Punjabi dishes. The hotels very nice and affordable stay in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lekisha422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Just go for it if looking for a luxurious stay ... I hate myself for staying here for just one night. Wonderful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and cosy. Baths are nice n comfortable but a little bit more of space in there would have been welcome. Room service was prompt and staff was polite. Like to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saka420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you are looking for a affordable stay in Chandigarh, then this the place for you! The food is very good especially vegetarian! The rooms are well lit and spacious. The hotel is perfect for a short stay and good for business persons since its located in the hub of the city!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritika101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

First visit was just a week back. We were on our way to Manali. Hotel was in pathetic state. First impression of hotel was of a worn off govt building. Exterior and lobby were unwelcoming. Foul smell in the washrooms on the ground floor. Food was not up to the mark. Service delay in the room and breakfast. Had to be content with bread omlette in the morning. Restaurant was so dull that we preferred to had food in the room itself. Paneer tikka was tasteless. Chicken too wasn't good. Since we had already paid for the room, there was no other alternative to shift elsewhere for the second visit. To my surprise and for the first time during my traveling experience, there was drastic change in the entire get up of the hotel. Hotel exterior was illuminating and seemed so attractive. Lobby was bright and full of amazing fragrance. Wash rooms were spic and span. I tried hard to find out about the fragrance which was being used in the hotel but hotel manager politely refused, must be some secret aroma of theirs. Food quality and service was fantastic. Breakfast display was great and menu was full of options from Indian to European. This was truly an amazing experience during our entire traveling experiences so far. All the very best to the hotel staff and management.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

im gng in diffrent hotel`s in all world.check in and check out process was very fast im vry satisfied. business cntre also good house keeping service good nd also f&b service. i reccomend this hotel for my all friends and business partner pankaj tiwari my checkin date is 05/06/2012..

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 68pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.4 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 107 in Chandigarh
625 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hometel Chandigarh
Hometel Chandigarh
#12 of 107 in Chandigarh
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 107 in Chandigarh
667 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#15 of 107 in Chandigarh
505 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#23 of 107 in Chandigarh
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Piccadily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piccadily

Address: Sco 1078-1085, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $58 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Piccadily 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Piccadily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh
Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing