We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit costly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timber Trail

Timber Trail
Ranked #6 of 69 things to do in Chandigarh
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bit costly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Timber Trail is an adventure visit. Since I love adventure places, I visited this place. But I dint go for a ride. It was so expensive Rs.625 per person. That sounded not worth.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nehu_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    105
    54
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Solan, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2-3 times in the property. The property is one of the best n the best part of it is FOOD. Awesome prepration, approachable from chandigarh. Still i feel one change that needs to be done is to prioritise the Moksha guest. While going through Cable Car there is no priority given to the Moksha Guest. If the person has spent some extra money that is because he/she something extra from the other ones. This should be relooked upon.

Helpful?
Thank Monish0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Timber Trail with Children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was looking forward to some great amusement park and garden but the visit was clearly disappointing. The only highlight was the Ropeway ride but that too at Rs. 625/- per person, it appeared a bit expensive. The amusement park is a small time affair and that too at extra cost and there is no garden to relax where we could sit and have a view of the valley and hills. Most of it is restricted and meant only for in-mates. So for me it was a clear disappointment and not worth the drive time and money.spent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirumala_Rao_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location Not so great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Go for the views. Its a short drive from Chandigarh. Pleasant place. Food is so-so....guess you can't have everything. Still, a "one time visit".

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visit of Timber Trail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Best place for some adventure trip. To feel natural beauty from near is another end of Timber Trail.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shishupaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Trail also viewed

 
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Timber Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing