We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary menu selection”

Pun Chin - A blend of two cuisines
Ranked #259 of 1,515 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Punjabi and Chinese cuisines have their distinct flavour and loyal aficionados the world over. We have created and improvised upon the use of ingredients of the two gourmet genres to create concoctions that have a fused aroma and taste. The immaculate and meticulous staff leaves no effort undone to make your fine dining experience a memorable one.
Patiala, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary menu selection”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The quality and presentation of the food is excellent, soups are superb. The menu is imaginative and caters for most tastes.The restaurant is always clean, and the service first class. I have no hesitation in recommending Pun Chin and would encourage anyone reading this not to hesitate to dine there. Thanks for the lovely meals we have had there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nannijatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome food and service...”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a great meal experince in punchin restaurant.Just say one word for its food and service that's 'WOW'
Thanks to all staff of punchin.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rabneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An experience worth it!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I think Punchin has brought a sea-change about the way we thought about fine dining in the tri-city (Chandigarh, Panchkula & Mohali). The taste of delicacies—veg or non-veg is indescribable and service unfailing. And there is more…both Chinese and Indian on the platter. The Manager (Restaurant) takes personal interest. I am a Punchin regular…with friends and family. And I hope the guys there keep it up always, the reputation shall keep growing to make it the best.
Sandeep S. Sandhu

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeepSandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“east or west "punchin" is the best....!...”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Dined at Punchin a few times and every time was better than the last. Tried both Indian and Chinese and both are excellent.We really enjoyed everything about our dinner..The food is excellent. It is really fresh and tastes awesome. The staff is very friendly and efficient. My recommendation would be chicken tai-pai and paanwali rasmalai, it is delicious. ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guriqbalsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place i love to be at any hour of the day”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

i have been visiting this place quite often, especially when i want to have some very peaceful and trouble free moments with family and friends....this place is one of the best to revitalize the disturbed conversations in any other place around the city....i usually come here for a family dine out and business meets and i always walk out with a smile and satisfaction that one gets after a few relax-full moments in todays manic world....one thing i just love the staff always gives a very warm welcome, the service is prompt and the food is excellent....the place is designed very intelligently coz it divided in such a way the walk in cafe is good for coffee buds and the restaurant is surged in a quiet and very warm ambiance.....its simply great and anyday better then restaurants in sec 26 chandigarh....so if u want some good food , good music and some calmness ....rush to cama and calm all ur boiling nerves......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anamica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pun Chin - A blend of two cuisines also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Pun Chin - A blend of two cuisines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing