We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent deluxe hotel”
Review of The Fern Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fern Residency
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Decent deluxe hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Location:perfect right on tribune chowk,Ambience :good,Room size:good,Room decor:Good, Bathroom:good size ,clean, good shower pressure,Toiletries: Biotique and very good,,Aircon:very good cooling with temp control upto 10~c,Breakfast spread :big with quality,Menu:Very good selection specially on indian breads kandhari roti,lahori parantha,Jodhpuri parantha etc .Food quality was also good .Bed linen and bath linen needs replacement now as they give a used feel.Overall a good overnight stay in good hotel.On our room price it was good value for money and i'm sure to comeback on same price.

Room Tip: East facing rooms on higher floor have good view but they are slightly small than west side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities.

Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again.

With Warm Regards,

J. S. Likhari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    66
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
14
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is nice for a overnight stay. The rooms are good, food is decent & staff is good. I had a overnight halt in the hotel & a farewell of the colleague the same night in their restaurant & the dinner was good with Mutter Halwa the highlight.

Room Tip: Choose the even numbered rooms since they face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh_Fadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities.

Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again.

With Warm Regards,

J. S. Likhari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is my second stay in Fern , Chandigarh . The hotel is ofcourse , clean and offers good service. I stayed in the top floor which was really hot because of summer. Hotel needs to have one more lift . Otherwise it was an overall comfortable stay .

Room Tip: Avoid taking the top floor as it is summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities.

Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again.

With Warm Regards,

J. S. Likhari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had booked the hotel on 1st June 2014...we were group of 16 people.The rooms washrooms both were neat and clean.View of main road from the room from the huge window was amazing so do the early morning sunrise...Food was tasty,Rotis were soft so the other stuff.They have a huge variety for breakfast menu.Front desk staff was courteous,as we had 2 birthdays in our group they managed to find out cake shop for at night 10pm.In allit was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We hope to have you back soon.

Sincere regards,

J. S. Likhari, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My group of 6 stayed at The Fern Residency, and we were truly amazed at the nice atmosphere at this hotel. Friendly staff and good food. I would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and peaceful hotel. I will definitely stay yhere again. Price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: All roomas are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We hope to have you back soon.

Sincere regards,

J. S. Likhari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights because of my business meeting in chandigarh. It is close to airport. Only 15 min drive from the hotel. The only negative was the size of the room. It is small when you compare it with others

Room Tip: Select only Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank harmanchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh and we thank you for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you have recognized our hotel as “the Best”.

Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Kind regards,

J. S. LIKHARI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for a night. (September 2013). We had a day conference with a overnight stay. I found this place very nice. Neat & tidy rooms with all the amenities, food was excellent, breakfast was also good. Overall, we had a very good time at the hotel. I would recommend this place for stay at Chandigarh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your generous feedback through Trip Advisor.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel & its facilities.

Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again.

With Warm Regards,

J. S. Likhari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.8 mi away
Hometel Chandigarh
Hometel Chandigarh
#12 of 100 in Chandigarh
718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 100 in Chandigarh
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#22 of 100 in Chandigarh
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 100 in Chandigarh
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency

Property: The Fern Residency
Address: Chandigarh Rd | Plot Number 28/8, Industrial & Business Park, Phase II, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Chandigarh is a 03 Star Deluxe Business & Environment Sensitive Hotel which is owned by Raseshwari Hotels Pvt. Ltd. and managed by the Concept Hospitality Group, a leading hotel management company. With an aim to conserve the environment, many hospitality chains in India are adhering to the norms and designing the hotels accordingly. The Fern Residency, one of the best hotels in Chandigarh also follows the norms by designing environment-friendly rooms that not only help save energy but at the same time providing utmost comfort & luxury to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing