We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good hotel”
Review of The Fern Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fern Residency
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We 4 senior citizen couples were guests at the Fern Residency Chandigarh on Sep 26 & 27, 2012 under an introductory package . It is a small modern, business hotel with a big heart. Though the lobby is a bit small, the friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff was impressive. A glass lift carries you to your rooms, which are fairly large, well furnished and comfortable. The breakfast included in the package was quite substantial, though the bakery section needs improvement - the buns, etc, were COLD!! However, the staff made up for it with helpful and courteous attitude. In spite of being a well-planned city,Chandigarh has nothing to offer in sightseeing. The Rock Garden was quite tiring to wind way through for half an hour. The shopping in Sector 17 was really good, with local ethnic salwar suits, saris at Kohinoor outlet, and the Sindhi Sweet shop had excellent sweets and fast food.
When one of our party fell ill suddenly, the hotel instantly provided a house doctor, which was appreciated

Room Tip: Being located at the edge of an industrial estate, there is no really good view from any side, thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naniketki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 133 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The concept of boutique hotels seems to be taking India by storm and Chandigarh is no different. This is one of the few new and upcoming hotels in the city and it is absolutely stunning when it comes to interior decoration and smart use of space. We celebrated my Dad's 50th birthday in their banquet hall and booked rooms for guests who came from out of town and the reviews from everyone staying and the ones who attended the party were very very nice.

The food here is exceptional, the rooms looked comfortable and the staff was competent but I thought maybe they could have been friendlier & more polite. Overall no complaints. It's a beautiful hotel with a good location near the tribune chowk and an overall classy appeal to the entire stay. I recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitnagpal1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Its a modern and hip hotel. The front desk staff are very professional and same goes for other hotel staff people. The room was comfortable and well furnished in soothing colors. The hotel was fully air-conditioned and had lot of space to move about. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was quite tasty. There was also a well stocked bar and a separate open air restaurant. Overall I liked the hotel very much and will fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akashbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ettore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#13 of 101 in Chandigarh
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 101 in Chandigarh
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#31 of 101 in Chandigarh
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 101 in Chandigarh
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#22 of 101 in Chandigarh
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency

Address: Chandigarh Rd | Plot Number 28/8, Industrial & Business Park, Phase II, Chandigarh 160002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $59 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Chandigarh is a 03 Star Deluxe Business & Environment Sensitive Hotel which is owned by Raseshwari Hotels Pvt. Ltd. and managed by the Concept Hospitality Group, a leading hotel management company. With an aim to conserve the environment, many hospitality chains in India are adhering to the norms and designing the hotels accordingly. The Fern Residency, one of the best hotels in Chandigarh also follows the norms by designing environment-friendly rooms that not only help save energy but at the same time providing utmost comfort & luxury to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Fern Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing