We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, needs perfection yet but comfortable and plesant”
Review of Hotel KLG Starlite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel KLG Starlite
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel infrastructure is nearly perfect,
Rooms : The rooms are spacious if compared with other hotels of this category .
Dine : Perfect food supplied, ample breakfast supplies,
Staff:
Mr. Rohit @ Marketing Manager is very understanding, frank and accommodating.
The reception staff, i am sorry to be a critic but needs to be a little more pleasant and initiative taking for out stationed guests to feel comfortable
The Room-boys were very polite and humble and did not at the least expect the typical tipping system before coming upfront for any service.
The Waiters are absolutely amateur and need a grooming session for services.
i shall definitely reach this property again.
TIP FOR TRAVELERS:If you have an escort/driver with you, please specify and take his accommodation before checking in.
My family's best wishes to the current staff arrangement there as it's the staff that enlightens the hotel and not the building””

Room Tip: Please ignore the front office staff unwelcoming expressions. Please book your escort/driver before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shatrunjaisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite a Business Hotel Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food, facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We have taken your feedback very seriously and have started giving regular training and briefings to our staff to overcome further issues which you have noted. Rest assured whenever you visit Chandigarh again please let me know so that i am there to welcome you.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite a Business hotel . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ashwani Kumar
(General Manager)
+91-9876198761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 268 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

i am a frequent traveler, when my friend suggested this hotel frankly speaking i was not expecting this quality. Lovely hotel, centrally located excellent services, very well furnished rooms. Now onwards this is the place for me in Chandigarh. Keep it up guys!! all the best!

Room Tip: all the room are tastefully done, choose any room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheeraj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food, facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ashwani Kumar
(General Manager)
09876198761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at KLG last week and had decided to try the hotel because it is a new property. However encountered several problems.

1) No hot water for the first day. Had to bathe in cold water for meeting. Staff was adamant saying that this is as hot as the water is at other hotels.

2) Front office doesnt have enough key cards, so had to wait at from desk for a long time before they could locate one.

3) Second day toilet flush was not working. It took them 3 hours to sort it out.

4) NO coffee mugs in the room. Asked them for one and they took an hour and a half to give it.

5) Food was good, and only the restaurant staff is okay a delivering it. Food is good and the chef is the only saving grace for this hotel.

6) Front office staff are poor at communication and have no idea what the guests are saying.


Stay here only if you must. Dont be decieved at the hotels looks.. its a nightmare.

I moved on day three to Hometel which is in the same price bracket and am very happy with the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadzee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

As per telephonic conversation we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to our hotel.

Your concerns are deeply regretted and I would like to state that on this occasion the level of service you received was unacceptable. Since the time of your check-in in the afternoon & till your check out we have nowhere met your expectations but i request you not to treat this as a benchmark standard of this hotel . Me & my team sincerely apologize for hurting your sentiments , it was definitely not meant .

Thank you for bringing this matter and I sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in relation to our service.

I have personally looked into the matter and taken all corrective measures. Please do let me know your dates for next visit. I assure you of a complete revamp of the hospitality at KLG Starlite .

It would be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regard
Aswani Kumar
(General Manager)
09876198761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed with my family for 2 nights in klg starlite and honestly it is a destination in itself. The hotel boosts of all the facilities like fine dining restaurant, gym and the best part is the location. It is very close to the new elante mall of Chandigarh and the hotel also offered us a complimentary drop to the mall. It was indeed a great experience staying at klg starlite and i surely recommend this hotel to all travelers visiting Chandigarh.

Room Tip: you can see the shivalik hills from the left wing top floor rooms. beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxychoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG STarlite!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were delighted to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Ashwani Kumar
Gerneal Manager
09876198760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

No over the top pretensions, very simple yet comfy. Good food, room are nice and clean with basic amenities, cable tv available. Room service is quick and food's good. Staff was prompt in mailing my bill since the machine was out of order during my checkout

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddharthbaliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite Chandigarh!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to have a very positive feed back about your stay with us.We would like to thank you for complementing the services & each member of our team. I have shared your feed back with my team & they are delighted to hear from you.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Thanks & Regards

Ashwani Kumar
General Manager
09876198761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at KLG STARLITE. Very beautiful property. Mr ashwani GM of the hotel knows how to deliver best to the guest as per their comfort. and staff very helpfull they dont mind to gi extra mile to meet guests expectations. Good on ya klg starlite. Keep up the goodwork. Chao.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovepeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,


Greetings from KLG Starlite Chandigarh!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team .We regret for inconvenience caused during your c/out but still your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been shared with all the members

We are grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Aswani Kumar
General Manager
09876198761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I am frequent traveler to Chandigarh due to business and clients meetings. Recently I found a wonderful Hotel with superb services and affordable rate.

I found it very convenient as the Hotel is 250 meter near Tribune Chowk and its easy for me to go to Mohali from here. Staff is very good at KLG Starlite and services are very good. I will be surely visiting KLG Starlite for my next visit and I suggest other colleagues to try and check out this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank preeti102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Star;ite!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to have a very positive feed back about your stay with us.We would like to thank you for complementing the services & each member of our team. I have shared your feed back with my team & they are delighted to hear from you.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Ashwani Kumar
General Manager
09876198761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#15 of 107 in Chandigarh
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#30 of 107 in Chandigarh
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
#38 of 107 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
1 mi away
Hometel Chandigarh
Hometel Chandigarh
#12 of 107 in Chandigarh
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KLG Starlite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KLG Starlite

Address: Plot # 51, Industrial & Business Park Phase 2 | Tribune Chowk, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel KLG Starlite 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chandigarh Industrial and Business Park is KLG Starlite. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the Chandigarh Railway Station and Chandigarh Airport, it also enjoys the close proximity to Delhi-Chandigarh national highway and the famous Rajiv Gandhi Chandigarh Information and Technology Park.KLG Starlite understands the finer points of hospitality and luxury. Whether you need accommodation for business or leisure. KLG Starlite has the perfect solution for you. Professional service with the top of the line suites and executive centrally air conditioned and heated rooms, contemporary furniture, tasteful decor with imported in room fittings and European style restrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel KLG Starlite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing