We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Funcity

Funcity
Ranked #10 of 67 things to do in Chandigarh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The biggest Amusement cum Water Park in North India spread across 42 acres of land. It has rides ranging from thrill to family rides with the fun factor. We also boast of boating and 5D theatre which is included in the Park with no extra charges. Our Water Park boasts of slides such as the Crusader, Crazy Falls and Orange River Raft which only selected parks have across the Nation.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good concept in chandigarh as it was lacking in water parks. But, the maintenance is average. The park is littered, needs cleaning. The changing rooms smell.
The food available is very costly and unhygienic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bansaldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    23
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE PLACE TO BEAT HEAT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have visited funcity twice, and it is very good place to be, nice rides very good amusement park and very good location too, enjoyed there but there are not much of rides available there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“place for kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my second visit to this place after a gap of 5 years. A few observations that convince me that this place has degraded since then are
1. No big sign board in the main road indicating the place to turn.
2. The link road that leads to this place is in real need of repair.
3. On entering the water world you are literally forced to get a swimming costume on hire.
4. The dress on hire was not looking clean.
5. Some of the pools had broken tiles which were actually sharp edges.
6. Plastic seats of swings had been shattered.
7. The little horses in the pool were rusting.
8. Crazy waves was not working.
9. Food provided inside the complex was not up to any standard.
10. Some of the rides in the other section were not functioning.
11. In one boat ride for kids there was no water.
12. Merry go round horses did not go up or down.
13. Generally the place gave a look of not being kept up properly.

But some things such as staff behavior and alertness regarding the kids safety was really applaud able. Kids on the other hand do not look for all these things. They had come to enjoy and that is exactly what they did. In fact during the time we visited there were at least two schools who had brought kids for an outing. None of the kids had anything to complain. They were very very happy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank mukulkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“couldn't visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

we heard alot from our Hotel (SILKY RESORTS) staff to visit such hangout places but we couldn't due to heavy rain in city and also by next day we have to catch our flight back to home.But next time will ensure this place

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bablibunty67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing fun filled trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were 4 families and enjoyed the water park a lot and did all fun over there. Full value gained for money in terms of fun and frolic:)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeru598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funcity also viewed

 
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Funcity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing