We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Plaza Chandigarh”
Review of James Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
James Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
1 review
“Park Plaza Chandigarh”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The place is professionaly managed with wide range of menu to chose from. The people are friendly and one can experience the efficiency. This was my 5th stay and meant for business purpose. The fitness center is small and well managed. The DIsh TV has limited channels but can be ignored as i hardly had time to watch TV. You can invite your business associates to the hotel for a relaxed evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishmohindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at James Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.

Thank you for recommending us, I hope we can welcome you back to the Park Plaza in Chandigarh again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    256
    57
    23
    18
See reviews for
168
73
19
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

All the service was really good. that is really appreciated. bell boy,room service and bar service is really awesome. However, i did not like receptionist skills and communication skills (only girls).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky4uever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at James Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities, services and staff took good care during your stay. Regarding receptionist skill I apologies for the shortfall of service you received, however this is not the true reflection of service on which we proud our self at Park Plaza Chandigarh. I have noted your comment and be assured this will be addressed.

Thank you staying with Park Plaza Chandigarh, we look forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Well, i must say, Park Plaza does take the feedback seriously. I was not very happy with few things last time and have written a feedback for them in the hotel. I must say, they worked on it and this time i was very happy staying there :) The staff is too courteous and ready to help. Rooms are big and brightly decorated. Breakfast is very nice - good food i must admit... nd happy start of the day makes you smile anyway.....

And yes, the gym and spa are amazing... Gym trainer is very efficient and take good care of you..

Good luck!!! but dont increase the prices further ( i was shocked to see the increase this time) in just 3 months :(

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good of all :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malhotrarupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at James Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit on this occasion, found our services improved and staff was able to make your stay so comfortable. Regarding room price, if you book in advance you can get better rate.

Thank you for recommending us and I am looking forward to welcome you back to Park Plaza Chandigarh very soon.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUDHIANA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I Stayed this hotel four time.Everytime I find service is going better.Good Food and exellent accomodation !Hotel is nearer to all important places of city.Staff is very cooperative.Good hotel at cheaper rate.Value for money

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJESHDHANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at James Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It is my pleasure to read that you were impressed by our hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, facilities, food, services and staff took good care during your stay, making it a memorable stay. Your review serves, as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, I am looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We opted to stay At this property as a stop over while driving to Shimla. Found that except for a jaded facade, the hotel was excellent. Located a stone's throw from the main market, it was a self sufficient property and the service was excellent. They staff was courteous, check in and check out was quick, food at their coffee shop was very good too. Interiors of the rooms were at par with most modern 4-5 star properties. Good value for money, and it justifies the high ratings at TripAdvisor and other travel sites.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at James Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. I’m happy that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable and you had splendid experience with our food, service and proximity to shopping market.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Park Plaza, Chandigarh.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent 4 nights here, both for a wedding and subsequent New Year's eve party. Hotel is clean, safe, and in an excellent location near shopping, etc. However, when confronted with some minor problems, how the staff handled these issues is what made this hotel stand out! We had some less expensive options for our stay in other parts of Chandigarh, but the service we received in both the hotel and all the restaurants made it worth every extra penny spent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mochashome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at James Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed New Year's eve and wedding and found our hotel "worth every extra penny spent".

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have visited three of the restaurants on the property. All are good but the best is the buffet in the coffee shop. The price is very reasonable and the food is also good. At 850 per head they offer 8 starters, a cheese counter, Indian, Chinese, Continental cuisine in the main course along with an array of desserts. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PritpalSAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at James Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoy food in our various outlets and specially in Coffee Shop.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.5 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
488 reviews
1.7 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 100 in Chandigarh
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to James Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Hotel

Property: James Hotel
Address: Block 10, Sector 17 A, Chandigarh 160017, India (Formerly Park Plaza)
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — James Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your James Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing