We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay in chandigarh”
Review of Hotel Rajshree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rajshree
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

recently i had been to chandigarh enrouted to shimla and manali alongwith my friends family happened to stay in hotel rajashree in chandigarh. i cant express my happiness over my stay there. rates are affordable,good ambience, closer to airport,neat and spacious rooms. especially from managing director mr.krishna narang to house keeping boy mr.amith and their driver mr .ravi and front room desk all are very cordial and affectionate towards their customers. restaurant is spacious with delicious food served all the time. room service for 24 hours is remarkably superb. interiors are awesome. my friends daughter had ear pain the hotel staff went at midnight to medical shop got ear drops for her. its lovely stay there i wish i should have stayed some more days. i m waiting for my next opportunity to visit this hotel as early as i can. during my stay in this hotel we never felt as we are away from our home town hyderabad. thanks a lot hotel rajashree and its tremendous staff. i recommend strongly this hotel for all visitors to chandigarh a very well plnned city-t.b.ramachndran-9848195584

Room Tip: intially we stayed in ist floor before proceeding to manali and after returning from shimla we staye...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbramachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rajshree
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 980 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport, railway station and has a very friendly staff. The Punjabi food served here is extremely tasty and has a good selection. The buffet breakfast served in the mornings is very good too. The hotel offers complimentary pick-up and drops from the airport and the railway station. They even went out of their way to pack dinner for us when we requested it for our train journey to Amritsar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room is quite big and good. But service level is poor. You need to make at-least 5 calls to get back your laundry. You will never get your Laundry on same day. Wii-Fii is too slow. Food in restaurant is quite expensive for the quality they offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjeetkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Spent a night with my family at this hotel. We did not have a good experience.
The front desk was manned by a couple of sullen faced middle aged men...not a good first impression.
We had booked a Royal Suite..but the room provided was anything but "royal". It looked like a regular double bedroom.
The additional mattress provided was dirty.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this for families.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sramesh_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We seemed to be the only Western tourists around, so this is probably a business hotel and it looked quite new. Location in industrial area so 10 mins from shopping plazza. Service was good, pickup and dropoff were arranged even very early. We had to change room as we arrived before our room was ready. The suite was OK, fun spa with radio in it. No sheets though. Breakfast was minimal but OK. Overall good value for a short stay, nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloliv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hii, My name is minkie martin I stayed in this hotel while I was on india tour. I really found this hotel best hotel in chandigarh city, It is really a good hotel that have quality of a star hotel. I am satisfied with their services. Staff is very co operative. They helped me alot to visiting chandigarh and dicooverd good places in chandigarh. Only thing is it is little bit far from the city .I personally reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minkiemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed from 11.12.2012 to 12.12.2012, allowed early check in as my checkout was at 5.00 a.m. next day.
Offered and utilized complimentary pickup / drop to airport/railway station.
The lobby is clean spacious like any other good business hotels.
Rooms were clean having tea coffee machine (complimentary) + mini bar (chargeable)
Though complimentary wi fi was available, was unable to use the same due to hectic schedule.
Breakfast was delicious pure veg
Dinner was good
Staff though without uniform, were however courteous and ever helping.

My next scheduled visit to Chandigarh is in Jan2013 and have already made advance reservation for 2 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harsh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 100 in Chandigarh
493 reviews
1.9 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
650 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#32 of 100 in Chandigarh
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajshree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajshree

Address: 181/45 Industrial & Business Park Phase 1, Chandigarh, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $36 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rajshree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rajshree is a 3 star boutique Hotel.Equipped With all Facilities of a Modern Hotel which includes Free High Speed Wifi Connection, Tea Coffee Dispenser, Gym, Spa, conference Hall It is Created amidst the newly developed Industrial & Business Park Phase 1 Chandigarh, Very close to Airport, Railway Station, Elante Mall, Centra Mall, CII Convention Centre, IT park, City Centre and Major Tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Rajshree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing