We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Hotel Royal Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royal Palace
Ranked #84 of 152 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

somebody got it booked for me. I now hate that somebody. It was so bad that I had to move out at 8:00 AM after checking in at 3:00AM. The rooms were shabby at best the staff had nothing doing with you. All they cared for was about the payment at the end. Complains about the room fell on deaf ears.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2003_sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rohtak
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

this hotel is located in a slum and garbage area,bedsheet & blankets were too mashy and . Never stay with family as boys and girls students were visiting this place for for using their rooms for......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Cochin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 11 days in march . The room was neat and service is also good. The only problem is with the area , It is bit noisy in day time . But really the hotel is worth the amount i spent .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nireesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's Chandigarh.... you gotta stay somewhere... in my experience at this end of the scale they are all much of a muchness... this place has a wonderful staff and wifi works when you don't use any capitals

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Last time i stayed in this Hotel was worth spending money. The staff of the hotel was well behaved and cooperative. All in all i found this hotel to be value for money and location was also appropriate .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
436 reviews
7.5 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 19 in Zirakpur
781 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
5.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
5.7 mi away
Velvet Clarks Exotica
Velvet Clarks Exotica
#5 of 19 in Zirakpur
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Palace

Property: Hotel Royal Palace
Address: Plot No. 81 - 82 (Attawa) | Sector 42 B, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Royal Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide best hospitality, best food, neat and clean rooms, best services, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing