We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never stay at amara hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amara Hotel

Amara Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amara Hotel
Ranked #14 of 147 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“never stay at amara hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

the rooms are very small. they call it the double room delux but you can hardly move around the place. they even have extended the number of rooms with a mare wood partition and can even accomodate you there. The staff is pathetic and you will have endlessly wait for a request to be completed. Teh carges are also very high compared to teh service they provide.The hotel is locatde in a market complex in tehmiddle of the city but is just one of the many hotels in teh row. Would never recommend a stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: avoid staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anindya_chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
2
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

i visited chandigarh mid of this month and stayed at amara hotel this is a new hotel I stayed in room no. 202 my stay was fabulous room had beautiful interiors & great lighting my advise is incase you normally need sufficient lighting in room you must choose this hotel . its a very beautiful hotel and is very centrally located

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravindersingh623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed at Amara ...went to chandigarh for baisakhi ...I must say the stay was relaxing and the food was excellent.A must visit Hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. It was a wonderful experience. Right from Front Desk till GM, evry1 was sooo friendly & supportive !! Rooms, cleanliness, wifi, food, evrythng was above expectations !! It will be on my priority list always now to stay at Amara Hotel only whnevr i came to chandigarh.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavSandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

I stayed at Amara hotel chandigarh on 2nd january in there Regal category room. I had an excellent stay hotel have beautiful theme rooms and there WIFI was great .i loved the food quality and staff was on its toes.it was a stay at home away from home.

Room Tip: try theregal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#5 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#28 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park Grand
Hotel Park Grand
#69 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#10 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#35 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Hotel

Property: Amara Hotel
Address: Sco 135 - 136, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara is the only designer boutique hotel available in city beautiful be it luxury or standards it matches all to the perfection. Offering unparalleled comfort and unmatched hospitality. Top of the line rooms regal, Era, Baron and Economy, modern aesthetics & tasteful decor. Each room is equipped with HDTV displaying HD channels , electronic safe, mini-bar, WI-FI internet facility and personalized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Amara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing