We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel Made Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Business Travel Made Easy”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stay at this hotel Mon-Fri, on business. I'm out through the day and back in the evening, tired, and wanting my space and privacy in a non intrusive environment, where I can come back to a room that's clean, done up, and taken care of. This hotel does not disappoint. The Standard Rooms are more than satisfactory, service is prompt, and the staff is friendly and willing to accommodate requests. I dine here in the nights, ordering in, and have breakfast in the mornings, both of which meet my expectations. Breakfast is a thorough affair and the breads and assortments are par excellence. Fresh fruit, a shake or two to go with it, and the standard Indian and continental fare, makes for a peaceful start to the day. Dinner's something that you need to watch for - the fare seems to be customized to cut out the sadda Punjabi heavy doses, and may be a tad bland for the typical Indian foodie. However, a call to the kitchen and some emphasis on flavoring, condiment usage does the trick and takes your dal from decent to delicious. If you're a frequent business traveler like me, you'll eventually see past the showboating and luxuriant lobbies, and increasingly look for accommodation that's homely, professional, and yet, personal at a subliminal level. This one fits the bell.

No complaints. Been here two weeks now, and looking forward to the next ten.

Room Tip: If you're really picky, choose the rooms on the side facing the Elante Mall. Went by other revie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarunIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    495
    141
    39
    27
See reviews for
338
142
45
571
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay there,Stayed for a night but everything was so smooth . Never expected this kind of service in city like Chandigarh.starting from Coffee Shop, Pool, Bar and reception, Engineering and of course H/k.

Room Tip: there is no special view room as it is situated in industrial area. But rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayaneeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I am impressed with everything in the Hotel-Truely World Class experience. The spacious and neat rooms, 24 x 7 free WiFi, Free Break Fast in the morning , very good and helping staffs etc. etc. etc. There is also a BIG shopping mall (Elante Mall) near to the hotel (5 minutes walk) and very near to the Airport and Railway station.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram_sahni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India, Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is bieng matained by lemon Tree Team beyoned our expectations. Pl. keep it up. I would like to recommend to visit once, after that may have the same feeling.Excellent service, staff attentiveness, Food quality etc.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhardwajYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been to Lemon Tree CHandigarh multiple times and have had a wonderful experience eact time. Being on a gluten free diet, I just need to ask the GM, Mr Shubhanshu Sharma or the Head CHef, Mr Sanjiv Pahuja once, and they prepare all types of rotis, breads and cookies for me. Excellent service (esp the staff- Harpreet Singh- he asks about my health each time!), world class hospitality and a terrific food menu are the hallmarks of this great property. I will continue to stay at this and other Lemon Tree locations and recommend it to friends and family too.... Keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samar714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I am very much impressed with everything in the Hotel in my stay, the spacious and neat rooms, 24 x 7 free WiFi, Free Break Fast in the morning, very good and helping staffs etc. etc. etc. There is also a BIG shopping mall (Elante Mall) near to the hotel (5 minutes walk) and very near to the Airport and Railway station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumars9870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This was the second LT hotel that I have stayed in. I like the chain. The executive housekeeper at this hotel ensures that everything runs well. The staff is good, the food is good and everyone is friendly and helpful.

I recommend this hotel. It's very convenient to a large mall with many food types and shopping.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MN_TravellerMsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
463 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.9 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
537 reviews
3.0 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Address: 3mw, Chandigarh 160152, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing