We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - poor location, food could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Poor location, nothing around, cannot vene step out. breafast servcie could have been smoother. Staff are very nice, flexible, polite and helpful.
The spa and pool are namesake only, cannot be used.
The bar was nice, god service, busy but not loud. thye could use better discretion of playing appropriate TV channels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Location: the hotel is located in a prime commercial area i.e. Industrial Area Phase 1 and is in close proximity to the city’s business hubs as well as the airport, railway station and Chandigarh’s key IT destination – Rajiv Gandhi Technology Park. Local transportation can be easily arranged through our Front Desk. When you visit us again, we will be happy to help you with this. Re entertainment and places to go nearby, there are two shopping malls not far from the hotel and a third one is scheduled to open within the next few months. I am sure on your next visit you will enjoy your time in the city as well.
•Spa and swimming pool facilities: we are sorry that our swimming pool and spa did not meet your expectations. They have been designed based on the space available in the hotel and in order to offer the facility to guests.
•Availability of TV Channels: The range/choice of TV channels offered by us is based on our periodic review of customer preferences. Commercial rates for TV channels in hotel rooms are many times higher than those applied for residences/homes and in keeping with our value-for-money philosophy, we try to offer only those channels that are preferred by most of our guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Is a decent hotel. The surroundings are awful, never think of a walk around the hotel. The reception is on the first floor, the clumsy guards guide you on request. The rooms are small but clean. The food is good, the service is ok. Nothing vow about it, but one can stay if no other options are available.

Room Tip: N.A. either side looks all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhay-globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel could be a nice location for business travelers as at is in Industrial area, a little away from hear of city (Sec-17) but near to railway station. I enjoyed my stay with my family. The rooms are good and reasonably spacious and they serve nice buffet breakfast. You need to have your own vehicle as for public transport or auto/cab you may have to walk about a km.

They have enough parking space and the frontdesk is courteous and helpful. They have a small rooftop swimming pool which is fun with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mka003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I am one of the regulars at Lemon Tree. Despite having the opportunity of staying at bigger hotels, I had chosen this hotel as a matter of convenince, as it is closer to my Chandigrah office. Despite being skeptical in the beginnng, I decided to check it out. That was around a year back. I have stayed on here since then.
USP's :
1. Ms. Simran Dhillon has proved to be a benchmark in the hospitality business with her management skills, updates, reverts and the level of service that she has delivered over the past. She had been immaculate in her professionalism and manners with a touch of empathy and had been an extremely helpful advisor too. I wish her the best in future.
2. The staff are helpful and extremely friendly.
3. Rooms are spic and span; no extra frills but pure and simple business approach.
4. The lounge bar and the pool adds to some extra relaxation with the informal ambience and the formal approach of the personnel.
There is more; so please check it out.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice feel when you stay with the hotel. I was disapointed to see the swim pool dry and it is too small. So what if it was winter. Food is ok, nothing out of the world. No much options in chinese though. Room size is avg. Limited TV channels, some of the English News channels were not working.
Even my soap dispenser was not refilled.
If I had options I will choose some other place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suraj_NPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here as a stopover from a Manali trip. It's close to the airport so ideal for the business traveller.
Room was decent and modern with all the expected amenities. Not much of a view from the window, but then this was not chosen for its views.
Breakfast was quite good with a large spread of Indian and continental.
Room service was efficient and convenient as it was 24 hours.
Was not in the hotel long enough to enjoy the other facilities like th lounge bar or pool.
The lobby is on the first floor and is confusing as we seemed to enter the hotel from a small side entrance.
Overall a decent place for either a layover or for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been to chandigarh for the first time and i have arranged pick up from hotel. The pickup was done in a very decent car and the hotel was WOW. We began our Honeymoon from Chandigarh and we were happy about a good start. As the name says the Hotel is full of Lemon frangrance. The staffs are good and friendly. The service was neat. It is a great value for money. While checking out i gave 50 bucks as tips to the service boys who carried our luggage and he refused with a smile.

Great Hotel. Definitly will visit again.

Room Tip: Good Maintained Rooms, Clean and Fresh.. Definitely recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elango T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#2 of 112 in Chandigarh
258 reviews
3 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 112 in Chandigarh
1,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#4 of 112 in Chandigarh
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.9 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 112 in Chandigarh
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 112 in Chandigarh
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Address: 3mw, Chandigarh 160152, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing