We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always comfortable stay and helpful staff.”
Review of Hotel Citi Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Citi Heights
Ranked #11 of 157 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am a doctor based in Mumbai and i use to visit chandigarh every month. I book this hotel as i am their permanent guest for the last 2 years and i have always enjoyed their services. Staff is very co-operative and helpful. Rooms are good neat and clean which is a priority in my profession. At times they go an extra mile which i really appreciate. Location is also a plus point as it is easily approachable for my customers. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poonam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

I and my mom stayed in this property for 3 days as i had an exam in chandigarh and we had a pretty decent stay in this hotel. Hotel has all the modern amenities. Neat clean rooms with balconies and staff was very courteous. We were mainly concerned about safety and atmosphere as i have to study and this thing never came to our mind after check-in. Atmosphere was also peaceful. We just felt like home. Me and my mom were satisfied with the services and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erriti1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nowadays chosing a hotel is of main concern as what we see on the internet is not what we get. I booked this hotel directly by looking at the reviews and photos on tripadvisor and on entering the hotel we all said "Thumbs Up" to our choice. Rooms were spacious and very well maintained with all the modern amenities. Staff was really helpful , well behaved and polite. Food was awesome , tasty and hygienic and room service was also quick. From the minute we entered the hotel till check-out we really enjoyed our stay. All credit goes to the staff , would love to stay here again & wish them best of luck for the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_jr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The price for the rooms can be haggled opon, i had to stay just for the night and managed to get it for 1000 bucks for a single room.

However, otherwise too the rates are economical and rooms are very well done for the price. I haven't tasted the food because the prices were too high. Instead i chose to walk to a small restaurant called 'Sanjha Chula' just half a minute away from the hotel and have my Thali there.

As shared earlier too, the rooms are very well done, but one problem with the rooms are they are bang opposite the reception. So you can expect lot of noises and talks till late night and early morning from the hotel boys and like. Hence, sleep quality is not that good here.

In case of deluxe room though, the noise would be less. Still, i think this is one major issue with this hotel.

In terms of toiletries, only the basic is provided, no added frills. LCD TVs are pretty big and service is fine too. As shared earlier, didn't had a chance to taste the food since the prices were comparable to 4 star hotels.

All in all, given an option i would still try to look for other hotels next time just because of sleep quality but otherwise the hotel gives no reason to complain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NishSin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have stayed here 4-5 times in last few months and really this property is amazing. Staff is helpful and polite , rooms are spacious neat and clean with balconies , washrooms with all the modern amenities , food is always tasty and hygienic , location is also perfect. I am really pleased with attitude of the staff and their services I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurjeet646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been staying in this Hotel for the last 1 year and this hotel has become my first choice. A well maintained hotel with neat and clean rooms. Linens and towels always fresh which i must appreciate. Washrooms with all the modern amenities and always properly sanitised. Food is also one of their best part...tasty and hygienic. Location is also perfect and all the places are nearby. Even i have recommended this hotel to my friends and they also really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karan_rana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel along with my family and really enjoyed our stay. We took a halt in chandigarh on our way back from shimla. One of our family friends recommended this Hotel to us and It was really worth it. Nice clean spacious rooms were booked for us and were connected through balconies. Bedsheets and towels were clean. Washrooms had all the modern amenities , were properly sanitised and had bathtubs. As we were tired so we decided to stay in the rooms only and had dinner and breakfast there only. Food was yummy , properly cooked and was hygienic. My parents are very conscious about food and i was surprised that they really liked the food. Staff was well behaved and my parents really liked the atmosphere there.

Room Tip: rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manisha_cancer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
7.3 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#1 of 22 in Zirakpur
828 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
0.0 mi away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
7.3 mi away
Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur
1.5 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 106 in Chandigarh
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Citi Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Citi Heights

Address: S C O 3023 - 24 | Opposite Kisan Bhawan, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range: $34 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Citi Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Hotel Citi Heights 'Citi Heights' Hotel promoted & managed by the professional team having many years of experience in Hotel Industry. Promoters also have 7 more Hotels running successfully in Chandigarh. Well appointed Airconditioned rooms with attached bath, Running Hot and Cold Water, CTV, E-mail, Doctor On Call, Travel Related Assistance, 24 hrs. Courteous Room Services & Laundry Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Citi Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing