We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with excellent location..”
Review of The TOY Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The TOY Hotel
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Kangra
2 reviews
“Good hotel with excellent location..”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Located in centre of chandigarh..its very easy to reach any main attractions of chandigarh.. Room were quite spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful .. Buffet Breakfast was also good specially white pasta.. Overall very good experience..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you for staying at The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh!

It is certainly a great pleasure to read your wonderful review of the hotel and kind compliments on our location and overall product quality.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you once again!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    196
    59
    18
    18
See reviews for
191
82
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Went for a short trip to Chandigarh for some family reason....and stayed at this wonderful hotel. Full form of toy we came to know from the staff is taste of youth and vola.... Hotel was really youthful.... Beautifully decorated....and matched any star category room. Location was awesome....room decor was very innovative and modern.... Overall must visit...food was also very good.... Thoroughly recommended....

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nibedita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you so much for staying at The TOY Hotel and for your wonderful review.

We take pride in providing a very high standard of service and are delighted that you liked our location, interiors, décor, food and overall product quality. Thank you for recommending us!!

The TOY is a fashion boutique hotel! It reflects vibrance, colour, youth and happiness. The design of the hotel is such that it makes you feel young and fresh. With the bold colours for and super chic design it becomes a “TOY” for everyone to enjoy.

Our whole endeavor is to bring SMILE on your face and that you remember our NAME at the end of the day.

My team joins me in thanking you for being our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

i had heard a lot about cabaacha,the toy hotel from my friends,and finally we decided to go for a dinner there. it was the best experience we had. FIRST,the staff is so friendly,I remember what a warm welcome they gave us. The food is so great,SO FRESH AND TASTY AND DELIGHTFUL.Everyone must try schezuan cottage cheese and butter chicken.They have a great variety of starters and main courses,one should really try it. Whenever dinner comes to our mind,we think of cabaacha. They have really earned us. i wont think a minute to call it the best in chandigarh.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditimahajan339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Patron,

Greetings from The TOY Hotel!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience. The entire team is grateful for all the appreciation.

We look forward to your continued patronage and eagerly await to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manica, Mozambique
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Friendly staff. Efficient service. Nice Cozy rooms. I had booked 2 simple rooms for 3 nights and at the check in time they delighted me by upgrading one room to a Suit without my even asking them. That was a really nice gesture. Keep up the customer service guys.

I have stayed in Park Plaza and Lemon Tree in Chd and you guys are far better then them. Cheers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek20140402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Patron,

It is a pleasure to read your high recommendation following your stay with us. The team at The TOY Hotel joins me in thanking you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you all.

Thank you for considering us above the other two hotels of the city. It is a great motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms are well built and spacious enough. Totally value for money! Though i faced a couple of glitches with the television and the air conditioning, both were solved shortly.
Would definitely recommend it with a big thumbs up

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhinav165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Patron,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

In our endeavour to provide warm, courteous service, I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you faced with television and the air conditioning.

If there is anything that the team and I can do to make your future stays more comfortable, please do let us know. It will be our pleasure.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed in the TOY Hotel, Chandigarh for 25 nights. Gee, that was a long stay. But it didn't feel that long because I felt so connected with the hotel staff, who treated me as a friend instead of a guest. Wow, how could I simply put my feeling toward the Toy Hotel? It's by far the best hotel experience I have.

Great service, modern ambiance and decoration, and most importantly, tentative and friendly staff.

I asked the hotel to broadcast the World Cup matches in the Lounge and they kindly agreed. We stayed up late to watch the matches night after night with the night-shift staff. I felt like watching football games with my friends in my living room couch, feeling so much like home!

What's more, the breakfast staff even invited me, to my great surprise, to join them for a one-day tour to Katra & Jammu. It was by far the best surprise and wildest adventure I have during my stay at TOY.

I strongly recommend you to stay with The Toy Hotel so that you won't just stay in the hotel. You LIVE in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming compliments on your recent stay with us. We believe in “Atithi Devo Bhavah”, The Guest is God, each member of our team strives tirelessly to anticipate guest needs and fulfill those without being asked for.

It is certainly a surprise to know that you went out with our staff to one of highly regarded Hindu shrine “Vaishno Devi”. What better can you ask for? I am glad that you had a great time!

The TOY Hotel team thank you for being our guest and we sincerely look forward to your return soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Though this review is quite late - Visited this hotel with family on the way to shimla, excellent hotel. Location; fooding;staffs everything is awasome and just perfect. Wifi available in rooms.Buffet Breakfast good quality. Rooms cannot be more better.A quality hotel and perfect in budget. Shopping markets are nearby and so are the places to hangout.We had a perfect stay and would like to stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank johurendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement and for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Chandigarh.

Reviews like yours are highly motivating to us and the team joins me in thanking you for having been our guests.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With Kind Regards,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
1.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
1.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The TOY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The TOY Hotel

Property: The TOY Hotel
Address: Sco 165 - 167 | Near Sham Fashion Mall, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The TOY Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOY - a fashion hotel - offers a stunning design, full four-star services and upscale amenities for the most discerning guests. Designed and oriented towards the fashion conscious, it sets a tone for the bold and beautiful. Located in Sector 34, the hotel is a short cab ride away from the primary business centers, shopping plazas, theaters, and tourist spots of the City Beautiful. The hotel charms guests with public and private spaces complete with modern touches and upgraded amenities to fit every guest's desire. Our hospitality team escorts guests into the main lobby, embellished by contemporary artwork and eye-catching photography, thereby providing an insight into cosmopolitan fashion styles. Our front desk is uniquely designed with triangular patterns evoking the memories of "light table" of yesterday's traditional photography houses. Furthermore, fabrics, furnishings, lights and the color palette leave a soothing yet enlivening impact on the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The TOY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing